We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel... needs some TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel... needs some TLC”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed here on our way to Stockholm. The hotel was nice, the service very good. There was a issue about secruity of parking in the covered car park. We left our car in the car park opposite. The rooms were clean... we asked for a double bed and were given a small suite... very nice. Breakfast was excellent and substantial. Helsingborg looked like it is suffering from the impact of the bridge in th south. Starting to show signs of fading glory... pity really.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnlndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    204
    78
    24
    9
See reviews for
83
222
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Staff was welcoming and helpful, the rooms were spacious but the hotel left a worn, tired feeling. The common areas such as restaurant, lobby, elevators and corridors would need a re-paint/repair job to freshen up the atmosphere. The same applies for the rooms where my washbasin had a large crack.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank gsgsgsgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2008

First I booked B&B in Copenhagen, but then the host cancelled the booking 2 days before the trip, so I had to rush and look for something different. As hotels in Copenhagen are quite expensive, I decided to search in Helsingborg (I had visited that city 2 times before).
Booked this hotel via Booking. com, with reduced price (as there were only 4 rooms left for the day I required).
I can say that the hotel met my expectations. Breakfast was great, the room was clean, everything was OK with the bathroom and shower. I know that some peopeel complain about small pool in the hotel. After all, a pool is just a free-of-charge "extra", and not everyone uses it, so for me it was not a point to consider. The key things , i.e. balance between service/quality and price, were very good.
I selected this hotel because it is close to the ferries to Denmark and also because there was a cheap car-parking nearby (the hotel coupon for parking was appr. 7 EUR/day).
Besides, there is a PC with free of charge internet connection in the lobby (this very "extra" is what I have really appreciated!).
So, I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haxa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2006

I booked this hotel as a reward night with Choice hotels. Weeks before I got there they emailed me to tell me what was going on at the hotel. They hold a Traditional Swedish Dinner every year and so I booked it. It was so wonderful. Of all the many places I've been in the world this was truly a wonderful experience. The staff was so great and the room for 3 was the nicest I've stayed in. A plasma TV, mini fridge and iron was just what we wanted. The beds were good. The service the best and the food was WONDERFUL. Breakfast was very good. Don't miss the fresh berries! I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Next time I would take a cab from the train station. It was a long walk at night with baggage.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank junebugtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
0.6 mi away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
0.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
#4 of 20 in Helsingborg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#7 of 20 in Helsingborg
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Good Morning+ Helsingborg
Good Morning+ Helsingborg
#10 of 20 in Helsingborg
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Nouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Property: Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Address: 11 Gasverksgatan, Helsingborg 252 25, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Helsingborg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helsingborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Nouveau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Hotel Nouveau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Helsingborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing