We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good accomodation option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2008

First I booked B&B in Copenhagen, but then the host cancelled the booking 2 days before the trip, so I had to rush and look for something different. As hotels in Copenhagen are quite expensive, I decided to search in Helsingborg (I had visited that city 2 times before).
Booked this hotel via Booking. com, with reduced price (as there were only 4 rooms left for the day I required).
I can say that the hotel met my expectations. Breakfast was great, the room was clean, everything was OK with the bathroom and shower. I know that some peopeel complain about small pool in the hotel. After all, a pool is just a free-of-charge "extra", and not everyone uses it, so for me it was not a point to consider. The key things , i.e. balance between service/quality and price, were very good.
I selected this hotel because it is close to the ferries to Denmark and also because there was a cheap car-parking nearby (the hotel coupon for parking was appr. 7 EUR/day).
Besides, there is a PC with free of charge internet connection in the lobby (this very "extra" is what I have really appreciated!).
So, I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haxa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 597 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2006

I booked this hotel as a reward night with Choice hotels. Weeks before I got there they emailed me to tell me what was going on at the hotel. They hold a Traditional Swedish Dinner every year and so I booked it. It was so wonderful. Of all the many places I've been in the world this was truly a wonderful experience. The staff was so great and the room for 3 was the nicest I've stayed in. A plasma TV, mini fridge and iron was just what we wanted. The beds were good. The service the best and the food was WONDERFUL. Breakfast was very good. Don't miss the fresh berries! I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Next time I would take a cab from the train station. It was a long walk at night with baggage.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank junebugtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank iEriksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Ann-britt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik S, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Nouveau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank daniellac2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik S, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Nouveau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik S, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Nouveau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDGLAMVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik S, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Nouveau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0 mi away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
0.6 mi away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
847 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Helsing
Hotel Helsing
#11 of 20 in Helsingborg
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Nouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Address: 11 Gasverksgatan, Helsingborg 252 25, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Helsingborg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helsingborg
Price Range: $87 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Nouveau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Hotel Nouveau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Helsingborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing