We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Find yourself” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klitterhus Havsbadshotell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Klitterhus Havsbadshotell
Ranked #7 of 8 Angelholm B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Find yourself”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is one of the nicest small Hotel we have stayed at! Only about 18 rooms and the location
is only 15 meters from the sea. Walking in the morning on the 8 km beach is fantastic and our 2 Pugs loved it!! Lunch and evening dinner at the windows facing the sea and the are of Kullaberg is so nice. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and the menu in the restaurant is not large but of very high quality. This is a place that we for sure will return to when we will just leave the daily life and just want to find peace and calm.

Room Tip: Choose on of the room facing the sea. It is worth every SEK just to sit down and look out through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
21
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a few nights in November 2012. What a stunning place. Excellent staff, very helpful. Evening food was fantastic. Breakfast wasn't the best - maybe some hot food, waffles etc would be good!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

I wish I could give this place 5 stars. It was only let down by the beds which were 2 singles joined together. Otherwise almost faultless. It is on the pricey side but so is everything in Sweden.

Staff: Exceptionally welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble

Rooms: Big, bright, large windows, stunning views. Quaint decor.

Breakfast: Typical scandanavian. Very nice. Also great croissants and amazing bread. Best marmalade Ive ever had!

Restaurant: Excellent food. The chef is very good.

It appears to live in the nostalia of the olden days with lots of images of the property in its heydey (if you can call it that).

There really isnt all that much to do in Angelholm. Take a boat trip from the marina into town. Enjoy a drink in the main square. If you can handle it take a dip in the ocean like the locals.

Room Tip: Ask of seaview room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Like2flyalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Situated only 25 meters from the water this place have amazing views out over the ocean. The rooms are beautiful and relaxing, the bathrooms ok (could do with an update). Only shower cream and hand soap so bring what you need! Beds were way to hard for me, single beds put together. We have stayed in both room 6 (corner room with stunning view) and 7 (this also has great sea view).
Food and wine was great! Had Toast Skagen and fish and sea food soup as starters both were really good. Then cod with lobster reduction for main, this was ok but not really up to our taste. The creme brûlée with rhubarb sorbet and dark chocolate mousse with raspberry sorbet were both excellent! Breakfast was a bit limited for choice but the things that were served was really good!
About 50 meters to the right from the hotel is a small out door bar with great live music on some nights in the summer. I would go again but hope that they'll updates their beds to something better as you would expect a higher standard in a hotel like this!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyckliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
167 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very nice little hotel with history, personality and old seaside hotel atmosphere. During 1930's and 40's popular among the locals for dancing and Sunday dining. Located directly at the large, sandy beach that is probably very crowded during Summer season. Restaurant with great sea view. Did not check the food as the restaurant was full but it seems to be high quality. Breakfast nothing special but OK. Nearby Ängelholm is a town definitely worth spending a day or two for exploring.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angelholm
10.3 mi away
Hotel Rusthallargarden
13.2 mi away
Hotel Kullaberg
Hotel Kullaberg
#1 of 2 in Molle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lilton
Hotel Lilton
#4 of 8 in Angelholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.5 mi away
Valhall Park Hotell
Valhall Park Hotell
#3 of 8 in Angelholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotell Villa Ronne
Hotell Villa Ronne
#6 of 8 in Angelholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klitterhus Havsbadshotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klitterhus Havsbadshotell

Property: Klitterhus Havsbadshotell
Address: 45 Klittervaegen, Angelholm 262 63, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Angelholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Angelholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Klitterhus Havsbadshotell 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Klitterhus Havsbadshotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing