We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Collection Hotel Grand
Nearby Hotels
$129
Quality Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gaffelbyn Sundsvalls Vandrarhem(Sundsvall)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
433
188
45
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
188
45
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealincluded in the pricenice hotelcity centredesk staffincluded dinnerglass door to the bathroomrestaurant staffnice stayconvenient locationrailway stationbusiness triplong driveother hotelsparking lottop floorbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 682 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Always satisfied with when staying at a Clarion Collection hotel. This one was great too! Good room, nice staff and a wonderful evening buffé. But parking is a nightmare, we circled for 30 minutes before parking unlawful to unload and check in. Finally we found a legal parking ten minutes walk from the hotel. If you arrive by car, book a space in garage as soon as possible, it seems to be very few of them

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bornen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review! We are glad that you are enjoyed your stay at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand. I am sorry that you have had some problem with finding a parking place. As you mentioned we have a garage in the hotel and for safety's sake, you should pre-book a place in our garage.
Looking forward to welcome you some time again.
With sunny greetings from Sundsvall, Anna Borggren General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Centrally located in the centre of Sundsvall, four minutes walking from the Railway station. Two minutes from the main square. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Shops not far away neither. Quiet and sufficently big rooms. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Free and quick wifi. Cable tv. All in all, a rather good alternative for the frequent traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oyvindei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We really like the Clarion Collection concept and the Grand in Sundsvall didn't disappoint us.
It's a nice hotel right in the centre of Sundsvall. Parking is a bit limited around the hotel but 120 SEK/night felt pretty OK for the garage at the hotel.
Very friendly staff throughout the hotel which creates a very warm and welcoming atmosphere.
We stayed in a standard room on the third floor facing the courtyard. The room was nicely decorated and very quiet as practically no traffic noise reaches the court yard.
Beds were comfortable. The only "complaint" we have is the sliding glass door to the bathroom.
What's the idea with this? I know it's rather popular in hotels these days. Even though the glass is frosted it feels like being "on display" when using the bathroom. With a real door we would have scored this review to a 5 :-)
The complimentary evening buffet was really nice. Especially the "cold section" (the egg salad was fantastic!). Breakfast was also very nice and included everything one would expect.
Overall the Grand is a great place to stay when in Sundsvall, it's great value for money and we will for sure be back when we're in town again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_a70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel to stay at when you visit Sundsvall! Always warm and welcoming staff, and it starts with already the arrival day! You get an sms that confirms your stay! And then there is no worries at all!
There is one of Nordic Choice BEST complimentary bufféts in the evening - as my friend said - after 4 nights - it´s like eating at a "RESTAURANT"
Thats nice ! Its not just me..
Rooms are clean, cosy and just nice! And there is always a welcome from all the staff..

Room Tip: Stayed here on all floors.. just take a pic..
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Not much to add. Excellent hotel, free dinner and afternoon fika. Nice staff and although there are mostly business travellers, children are well cared for.
Only downside is that the hotel lacks a gym.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetterWennerstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews