We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
70
33
12
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
70
33
12
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house cape town lamb shank small town air con following morning one night half way stunning place enjoyed our stay friendly service hidden gem lovely dinner hot water comfy stay went out of her way bathroom door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

I have use the guest house a few times before, This time I was really sad to see that management was null and void. There was problem with bookings, and it is really time to upgrade and do maintenance. The people that was working tried there best to help but it is very important that management take responsibility for there work and commitments

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janmalan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Aircon not working sufficiently. Full of mosquitoes. Only 2 dinner options . Steak or steak. Overly salted cheese toast if you do not eat steak. Had to pay for breakfast even though we did not have any . Was nearly double charged for the room upon Hannahs insistence .
Dinner not served on time yet we were told to be outside by a certain time .

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbhagw979324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

The accommodation was fantastic and the hosts were attentive and very helpful. The room was clean, suitably furnished and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. The dinner that was offered was delicious!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennih72020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Amazing accommodation in the heart of the Karoo, beautifully decorated rooms and guesthouse, great service and friendly staff, well prepared food. All the amenities that you would require and much much more.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank russellcloete28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

We loved the Hanover Boutique Guesthouse! It was such a unexpected gem of a place in the hot, dry Great Karoo. Our room was beautiful and the lamb and vegetable dinner was delicious. Our children already want to go back. Thank you to all the staff and kitchen team for an amazing stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmybur747946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews