We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great atmosphere”
Review of Stis Marias

Stis Marias
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Peratata
Description: Warm,family environment with Greek traditional dishes.. Right meals of the day and in the souvla.with fresh meats and food cooked with the most pure materials...We are waiting for you in our perennial summer veranda .. You we wait and welcome you... Maria-Andreas...
Restaurant details
Description: Warm,family environment with Greek traditional dishes.. Right meals of the day and in the souvla.with fresh meats and food cooked with the most pure materials...We are waiting for you in our perennial summer veranda .. You we wait and welcome you... Maria-Andreas...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the restaurant encouraged by TripAsvisor reviews and fell in love with the place and its owners! Tzatziki was excellent and my husband really enjoyed the moussaka. Home-made fries were a real surprise for me - I didn't expect that they can be that good:) A nice chat with the lovely owners made the visit even more pleasant.

I recommend all tourists in Kefalonia to take the time to find this place and enjoy traditional dishes made by a great cook.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Haleksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have try the beef in red sauce! It was really delicious! Feel exactly like at home! Family atmosphere is everywhere! You can feel it even on your plate! Definitely i need to come back here! ❤️

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MaciekC345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The pasticcio! When you try it you feel like in heaven! I’ve never eat better pasticcio in whole Greece! The owners are weary friendly! You can feel here like at home! No matter where you from :) TOU MUST BE Here! TOU MUST TRY THIS LOCAL FOOD!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank OliCracow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a late lunch at this place and overall a great experience. First of all parking near the tavern wasn't a problem - there is a public parking lot right around the corner. The tavern is directly by the street and has a nice, covered terrace. We were warmly welcomed by both and had the most attentive and friendly service during our meal. As mentioned in previous reviews there isn't a permanent menu but rather a variety of daily dishes to choose from. We ordered for a starter a Greek salad, which we very much enjoyed. As main dishes we had homemade moussaka and seafood pasta. Both were very tasty, especially the moussaka, which was one of the best we ever had. Plus the portions were very generous! If you are near this area and like traditional food, you should definitely stop by. We would return any time.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ljubajens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent beautiful time and dinner here. Lovely couple owner, fantastic traditional greek food. Everybody should try this restaurant who come to this island! The sausage with special pepper stew was extremely tasty! Thank you for that! I love you! ☺️

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank FxHARTMANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stis Marias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing