We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotell SoderH
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Soderhamn
Stockholm
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located about ten minutes walk from the city centre. The surroundings are quite booring, but this budget hotel is good. The staff is professional and very helpful. Rooms are somewhat small., but the beds comfortable. Ask for one of the recently renovated rooms. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety. We did not try the restaurant nor the swimming pool.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsoderh, Ägare at BEST WESTERN Hotell SoderH, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Google Translation
Ett stort tack och vi ser fram emot ert nästa besök
Med vänlig hälsning
Göran Axell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
21
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mjolby, Sweden
Level Contributor
147 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

It was our second stay at Hotell SöderH and we found it good this time as well.
It's exceptional good value if one can book early. You could get away with under 600 SEK for a double if you book really early, we payed 711 SEK for a double which is also very good value for money.
OK, rooms are not refurbished and some of the furniture feels a bit tired. But the beds are comfy, rooms clean and bathroom spotless. What else could one ask for that kind of money?
Had an evening meal at the restaurant. Pretty good value for money.
The only complaint we had was that we were shown to a table that should have been reserved (but wasn't). The manager complained loudly to the waitress about this which was not hard to hear as we sat close by. Felt unprofessional and we offered to move but then it wasn't a problem all of a sudden. Pickering between management and staff should not be done in front of customers.
Breakfast was really good with several kinds of freshly baked bread. Nice bonus was the possibility to make fresh orange juice.
Overall, very good value for money. Tip to management (if they read TripAdvisor): take your disputes with staff off side and don't let customers hear it. It's very unprofessional.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_a70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsoderh, Ägare at BEST WESTERN Hotell SoderH, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Google Translation
Jättekul att ni hittade våra spec priser
Hör av Er direkt till oss vid nästa bokning
Mvh Göran Axell
VD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

we spent 4 nights here. As Americans we have not felt this welcomed in a long time. The owner of the hotel was at the desk most nights. this is right off the E4 which was very convenient. We visited the real Sweden by staying here. Many people spoke English and all wanted to help us find the best of the area. Visited Halsingland, Hudiksvall, and Skarsa. Be prepared to spend a lot of money. Gas was 14.50SEK a liter, icecream 650SEK, meals for 200+SEK. for burgers and fries; but the hotel was a good value at a mere $129 USD pernight.

The breakfast and internet were both good. the hotel was a value in this extremely expensive environment

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelismypassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Travelling North to Umea the hotel is clearly sign posted from the E4. It was about 21.00 when I checked in. The single room was smelly and not very clean. The wooden floor had black marks all over it and was a little sticky. The floor could
do with a good clean or replacing. The single bed was soft and well used. The food and service was average. The cost to stay here with evening meal was around 1800 kr.
I gave this hotel a miss on my way back to Skavsta Airport and stayed in a similar located hotel off the E4 (the Scandic Gavle). Similar cost but far superior all round

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjolby, Sweden
Level Contributor
147 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

Choose the Hotell SöderH because of the convenient location close to the E4 highway.
Just stayed for one night on our way up north but found it quite good.
The rooms are a bit dated but it was clean and the beds were quite comfy.
Had an evening meal in the restaurant, nice staff and good food.
The breakfast buffet was really good and included what most people would expect.
Perfect for a stopover along the road.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_a70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soderhamn
0.5 mi away
First Hotel Statt Soderhamn
0.6 mi away
Central Hotellet
Central Hotellet
#3 of 3 in Soderhamn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
21.2 mi away
Scandic Bollnas
Scandic Bollnas
#1 of 2 in Bollnas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Muses Bnb
Muses Bnb
#1 of 2 in Soderhamn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotell SoderH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotell SoderH

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotell SoderH
Address: 4 Montoersbacken, Soderhamn 826 40, Sweden (Formerly Scandic Soderhamn West)
Location: Sweden > Midnight Sun Coast > Gavleborg County > Soderhamn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Soderhamn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotell SoderH 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motor Hotel on Highway E4, 1 km from town center & 2 km from railway station.Söderhamns första och enda SUPERIOR Hotell ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotell SoderH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing