We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Bel Punto

Bel Punto
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Umdloti
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bel Punto is an Italian fine dining restaurant that has been nestled in the heart of the North Coast town of Umdloti since 2004. Opening out on an expansive deck overlooking the Indian Ocean, a day or evening at Bel Punto can be rated amongst the most exceptional dining experiences in South Africa today. Part of the experience is the ever-present chance of sighting a pod of dolphins playing in the crisp surf and sunset drinks at Bel Punto are not to be missed. We specialize in Italian Food, best quality shellfish, exceptional grills and home made pastas and pizzas.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

a very well run establishment. excellent service.food very pricy.but enjoyable.if it were not for the serious parking problem I might revisit. took an hour to park quite a distant away

Thank Vim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belpuntoumdloti, Public Relations Manager at Bel Punto, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thanks for the review and for your valuable feedback. It helps us make your next visit even better! We're looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 472 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

The sea views are brilliant be sure to request a table on the deck. They serve a free focaccia before you order your food which was lovely. The seafood was well prepared. They have a great variety of dishes as well as cocktails. I would highly recommend this place.

Thank claire w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belpuntoumdloti, Public Relations Manager at Bel Punto, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us! We're glad you enjoyed the food, wine, service, view and especially our seafood as it is one of our favourites! We hope to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Great food, great views, great service. Mostly frequented by well-off locals who like to wine and dine in a cool, yet elegant restaurant/bar. We went as a family of four and kids liked it as well. Highly recommendable.

Thank DS_oo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belpuntoumdloti, Public Relations Manager at Bel Punto, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thanks for a lovely review. We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us so much! We hope to continue to see you coming back for many years to come! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We've been coming to umdloti on holiday for the last few years and every time we do we ALWAYS make a point of visiting here several times! Honestly don't think it would be possible to have a bad meal here, the food is always excellent. Most recently me and my fiancé came here for lunch; I opted for the kingklip special which was to die for while my partner had the prawn ravioli and praised his just as much. Combine wonderful food with friendly staff and stunning sea views, what more could you want!

Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belpuntoumdloti, Public Relations Manager at Bel Punto, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thanks for the great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us so much! We hope to continue to see you coming back for many years to come! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

An amazing evening hosted by the Owners Emmanual & Vanessa supported by Bellingham Wines. The food was amazing, cooked and served to perfection made more special by the selection of wines for each course which eneded with a devine dessert and a Shiraz.

The atmosphere was one of a "cultured" evening mixed with a wonderful group of patrons. This restaurant continues to raise the bar when it comes to good food and not to mention the feel one gets overlooking the Indian Ocean. Well done guys........

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevinstyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belpuntoumdloti, Public Relations Manager at Bel Punto, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thanks for the review! We love a happy customer and are so glad you enjoyed the Bellingham Wine evening! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bel Punto also viewed

Umdloti, KwaZulu-Natal
Umdloti, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umdloti, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Bel Punto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing