We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Umdloti favourite”
Review of La Casa Nostra

La Casa Nostra
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Umdloti
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A little piece of Italy in Umdloti beach.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had two disappointing meals at La Cosanostra. Not sure if the chef has changed but the food is not the same standard as years gone by. Pizza still great.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Loryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belpunto, Public Relations Manager at La Casa Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. At La Casa Nostra, we make every effort to provide an exceptional dining experience. Your feedback is invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration as we endeavour to ensure customer satisfaction. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family has been coming here on each visit from the UK and the staff are equalled only by the food. The quality of ingredients cooking and presentation is excellent. We have only just started trying the many dishes on offer and cant wait to go back. Ravi Ambika and the 3 girls

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ravig449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belpunto, Public Relations Manager at La Casa Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We sure do love a happy customer! We look forward to seeing you back again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We had the most amazing service given to us by our waiter John. He is definitely the best waiter I have ever had the pleasure to be served by. The food was exceptional, melt in you mouth delightful. I would give this 100 out of 10!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ShannonW1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belpunto, Public Relations Manager at La Casa Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We sure do love a happy customer! We look forward to seeing you back again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

My family and I have never experienced such amazing service, atmosphere and tasteful food in one combination. We would highly recommend them and would be back for more and more ...again and again. The waitress Charlaine was so thoughtful with her service that she even went the extra mile for my family. Exceptional, amazing, wonderful...only the BEST!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 13Lulu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belpunto, Public Relations Manager at La Casa Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We sure do love a happy customer! We look forward to seeing you back again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Delicious authentic Italian food. Informal casual dining with good service. Parking could be an issue if the small centre is busy.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Protea_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belpunto, Public Relations Manager at La Casa Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for your lovely review! We love a happy customer! We look forward to seeing you back again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Nostra also viewed

Umdloti, KwaZulu-Natal
Umdloti, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umdloti, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to La Casa Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing