We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No value for money at all!”
Review of Comfort Hotel Winn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Winn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Umea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel has no gym, no restaurant and no service! The rooms are very small with no facilities and to think that we paid SEK 1800 per night for just a bed to sleep on. The receptionist couldn't even add a reference number on our receipt during check out. Go for one of the other hotels in the city, this one is not worth it a bit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satisfiedwiththebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Winn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014
Google Translation

Hej!

Tack för att du tog dig tid att återkoppla din vistelse hos oss på Comfort Hotel Winn. Vi tar med oss dina reflektioner i vårt arbete med att utveckla vår verksamhet.
MVH/Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 851 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

nice staff central position excellent breakfast and close to shopping area (too far from university thow).rooms quite big and well planned ,Ive been here many times and Ive never been disappointed.I return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hansericson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Just checked in to this hotel and regretted it even before I got to the room. They have no restaurant and no gym, essentials for someone who travels in business!

The rooms look like they are from the 80s and it is all very run down. They claim that the hotel opened in September this year, but there is no way that is correct.

If the other hotels in the City would not have been fully booked, I would have left already.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeviMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here the weekend before I flew out for a 6 month trip. I was stressed and over emotional and the staff was so kind. They will pack breakfast to go, and even bring extra hot chocolate to your room when you're too tired to function.

I misread my plane ticket and checked a day before my flight, they had no problem adding a day to my already 3 day stay and helping me bring my bags back up to the room.

I try to stay here every time I go to Sweden.

PS breakfast is AMAZING!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakkie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I recently stayed in this new build hotel in the middle of Umea, as a matter on the central hub for the local busses, and less than two minutes walk from the epicentre of the town. With other words a central and good location for a pleasure or business trip to Umea.
On checking in I was met by very friendly and efficient staff and a nice welcoming atmosphere.
I got a room on the sixth floor, a standard double room. The room though not very large had a nice view over the city centre, and by night a really nice view. There was no real closet in the room, an open one with not very much room, so there was neither any good place to store one’s shirts, socks, and such.
As in so many modern hotel rooms I had to spend almost five minutes to figure out how the different light sources in the room should be turned on or off. Why?
The bathroom was nice, o good shower, soap just from a container on the wall, no other amenities. The towels a wee bit small.
It was daylight when I arrived and to have less insight I lowered the sunshades, a semi transparent curtain. When I arrived back, it was dark outside, the sunshades was up, and there were to lamps in the window, going on and off. I turned to the reception, and asked if I could not turn those lights off, the answer was no. Apparently, it looks nice from the outside. And the sunshades could just be lowered during day light, so there was no other way to restrict the possibility to look into the room from outside than to draw the night curtains.
The bed was fairly confortable but short even for me who is not more than 175 cm.
The breakfast was not very tempting and the bread served all three mornings was not fresh.
This is not a hotel to which I would return. The appearance of the hotel from the out side is obviously of greater concern to the management than the comfort of the guests, which also take its expression in a not very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOLSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for a few night in a double bed room. And it served me well.
It was clean but lacked a bit on the amenities. the shower gel/soap in the dispenser was empty and there where no complementary personal hygiene products.
The shower was big and nice though, with dual shower heads :)

The room was small but functional. I lacked a space to stow away my luggage though. The view over the city was great and I had a big window talking up the entire side of my room. The interior design seemed overly simplistic and made me think of a cruise ship. It was just a bit to impersonal for me.
I really lacked the access of a training facility. Being on the road to some extend really puts a dent in one fitness habit and just access to a simple gym really makes a difference.

Breakfast was good and had all the things I desire; Crisp bread and a selection of fresh fruit and veggies. There is of course some eggs, bacon and such for those of you who prefer that.

Location is great as it's right smak in the middle of things. The city isn't very large so pretty much everything in town is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the areas as they have quite strong lights that might disturb the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

It's in the middle of the city center. We did found it hard to find and the parking was not very close to the hotel. But the room was nice,the bathroom was very clean. The view we had was not nice,we looked out at a building area. But we stayed in the weekend so there was nobody working there. But we would stay there again if we were in town.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Umea hotels
0.1 mi away
Stora Hotellet Umea
Stora Hotellet Umea
#1 of 15 in Umea
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Uman
0.2 mi away
Elite Hotel Mimer
Elite Hotel Mimer
#4 of 15 in Umea
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aveny
Hotel Aveny
#5 of 15 in Umea
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Plaza Umea
Scandic Plaza Umea
#6 of 15 in Umea
409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scandic Umea South
Scandic Umea South
#8 of 15 in Umea
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Winn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Winn

Address: 62B Skolgatan, Umea 903 29, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Vasterbotten County > Umea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Umea
Price Range: $94 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Winn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Winn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing