We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Electic and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Uman
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Umea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Beautiful place, awesome location. The food makes it an all around great value. Family friendly. Not much more to say, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I am sure others who have stayed their share my oponion

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Stephen1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 435 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

I was staying there for four nights on a business trip on March. Breakfast and evening buffet is included and free coffee and tea is provided at any time. You can also bake yourself waffles until 5pm. The room I was staying was cosy and had great view to the church. At first there were a problem with the sewers, but it was fixed rather quickly. The location is optimal, it is near the river and city central. Also free wi-fi is provided. Very helpful staff too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivera073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and has excellent quiet, clean rooms. The breakfast and evening buffet are included in price and provide huge variety. Tea, coffee and fruits are free of charge round the clock. The internet connection is excellent. This is the place to stay if you visit Umea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A centrally located hotel, it was a great place to stay. The place was just fantastic: nice, clean and well managed rooms. Free coffee and fruits. Breakfast and evening buffet included in the charges. We stayed four nights in August 2013 with great pleasure. The Place was booked by the inviting organization as we had a meeting on the same Place. I was very happy with the value of money I paid for the stay. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaltnPepper778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed 3 nights on our way by train to northern Sweden and across to Finland. The staff make this a welcoming and pleasant hotel - nothing is/was too much trouble. Because of a glitsch in changed train schedules, we had to find another hotel on the way up the coast and Sara, at reception gave every assistance to on-book the Quality Hotel at Lulea. It was good to be able to have tea/coffee and waffles during the day and the evening buffet was pleasant and saved having to look elsewhere. We had a standard room which was reasonably quiet although some guests seem unable to close their room doors without banging them in the middle of the night!

Room Tip: Higher room with courtyard outlook are quieter. Also, with heavy bags ask for clear directions to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

A nice hotel, next to city center, with helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are not of latest fashion but clean and functional. Plus for free dinner buffet and all day waffles and coffee for free. Also sauna and parking (130 SEK).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stopped there for a nights sleep driving from southern Norway to northern Norway. Was traveling with my husband and dog.

Had reserved a spacious superior room. When we came there we had only got a standard room. the hotel staff explained that this had happened because we were traveling with a dog. The room was situated the floor over the car parking, so it was some noise.

The staff working there night time was not very helpful and friendly, but the staff in the morning was very service minded. We paid for a standard room.

The amenities in the room was like any other Clarion room: very basic. That is the only thing I dont like with the Clarion hotel chain: relatively high room prices and very basic amenities in the rooms.

Big plus for the best hotel bed I have been sleeping in for a very long time! Plus also for allowing dogs/pets.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank enflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Umea hotels
0.2 mi away
Stora Hotellet Umea
Stora Hotellet Umea
#1 of 15 in Umea
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Winn
Comfort Hotel Winn
#3 of 15 in Umea
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite Hotel Mimer
Elite Hotel Mimer
#4 of 15 in Umea
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aveny
Hotel Aveny
#5 of 15 in Umea
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Plaza Umea
Scandic Plaza Umea
#6 of 15 in Umea
409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Botnia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Uman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Uman

Address: 52 Storgatan, Umea 903 26, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Vasterbotten County > Umea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Umea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Umea
Price Range: $123 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Uman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel Uman is a unique hotel gem in central Umeå. When you stay here, you have the beautiful Ume River next to the hotel and the shopping streets nearby. If you wish to dine here, a complimentary evening meal is served - our treat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Uman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Umea
Umeå Clarion
Clarion Collection Umeå

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing