We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nordkalotten Hotel Konferens
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$122
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Hotel Sense(Lulea)(Great Value!)
$119
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Lulea North(Lulea)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Hotell Savoy(Lulea)(Great Value!)
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
10
15
20
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
15
20
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 53 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is mainly used for business as its only 3kms from the airport. If you want to get into town you have to get a cab or catch one of the few buses. The rooms are good and the service is great, they're very helpful. Breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelFZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very close to the Lulea AirPort, only 3 km.
Well decorated restaurant but it is really dark.
Rooms are average, and old.
Prices are not realistic for Lulea
Staff is good and helpful
Not suitable for families, you may choose for business

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzgurYagci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Dont get me wrong, you can stay here but it does feel alittle worn out or cheap. Actually did a 180 on location and went into city. It comes down to business or pleasure. Pleasure? No, you are looking for something in the central area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Shiki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

This is a quirky hotel. It's features natural wood decor, which makes it very special but also dark and gloomy - I found it rather depressing after 2 days. As someone already mentioned, there are various stuffed animals on display. Rooms are ok but strangely designed. My room consisted of a large main room with a big desk and a 10-seat sofa (maybe 8-seat but it seemed huge), and another room with 3 narrow single beds and no window. Bathroom was big but impractical - plenty of floor space but nothing to put toiletries on, and a very small shower cabin. There was a sauna in my bathroom as well, that was ok.

Hotel has a large restaurant with rather weird breakfast selection (inlcuding probably the worst scrambled eggs I've ever had) and poor dinner selection, a swimming pool with water at 16 degrees, a large sauna (haven't visited but my colleagues said it was good), a pool table and darts board, and ski equipment and outdoor clothes rental.

The hotel is big (170+ rooms I think) and has a large conference centre so it seems to be a popular corporate offsite destination. When I was there, on Thursday and Friday it was completely packed but on Saturday and Sunday it was deserted. It's located near the airport but quite a distance from the centre of Lulea so it's more convenient if you're by car - taxi's ok but buses run very rarely and shouldn't be relied upon.

If your aim is to see the centre of Lulea and you don't have a car, I would recommend something in the centre. But if you're looking for a whole Nordic experience, including saunas, Nordic skiing, snowmobiles etc., then this hotel is a good choice as it provides a lot of extra services for people doing outdoor sports. Personally, I will probably choose
some other place next time I'm in Lulea.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Stayed here the night before catching a flight from Lulea airport. Had an average dinner here though it was all you can eat which we appreciated! Also enjoyed the sauna and pool. The room itself was basic but adequate though the bathroom was a bit cramped and I was scared of flooding the place with the shower! You can catch a bus from right outside the hotel directly to the airport which takes only a few minutes. Staff were friendly and helpful. Unique decor in the form of numerous stuffed animals which may not be to everyone's taste but gave the place a quirky edge!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natali25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews