We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
117
136
85
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
136
85
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station comfortable hotel room was clean small hotel recommend this hotel stayed here for nights free coffee central location scrambled eggs great breakfast city dairy lulea supper conference ice lounge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 361 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights i August 2018. The room was clean and quiet even though it was facing a busy road and the railway station. I slept well here. The breakfast is very good and there is plenty to choose from.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barception, Receptionschef at Comfort Hotel Arctic, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Kim A,
Thanks you the review!

So happy that you liked our lovely breakfast buffet and that you had a nice stay!

You are welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

For the price we payed the hotel was ok. But if you dont get some sort of discount from the normal rate this is not a great deal.
We got a room facing the street, its was very noisy during the daytime, at night it was ok.
No air con. The place want to bee climat friendly but, but the towel heater is on all the time. And the weather was around 30 degrees. Nobody needs a towel heater in that weather.
No tea and coffee facilities, you have to buy it in the lobby and it dosnt taste great.
Breakfast is very standard, no veganselection other than some soja milk.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lonech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barception, Receptionschef at Comfort Hotel Arctic, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Lonech,
Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us!

Some of our rooms are located at the other side of the house with a view over the courtyard. Please inform us that you would like to change room next time you visit us and we will help you!

You are welcome back!
Petra, Barception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Stay before here when is BW and change bit after that, no A/C, need updating around, pretty simple place next for trainstation, tv doesnt work well in room, some crew its not so friendly, 5min for Shopping street, if price is ab 50-60€ its ok,

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TravellinkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barception, Receptionschef at Comfort Hotel Arctic, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear TravellinkWorld,
Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us!

This summer the weather has been really hot but we have done everything we can do to fix the temperature in the rooms. We also have fans in the reception for the guests to use in the rooms. Sorry about the TV that didn't work well, hopefully we could help you with this!

Hope to see you soon again!
Petra, Barception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Great stay great location good value for money Reception staff were very helpful.

I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting the area and want good value and a pleasant stay.

Breakfast was excellent with great choices

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank acourt460908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barception, Receptionschef at Comfort Hotel Arctic, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear acourt460908,
Thank you for your feedback and we are really happy that you had a nice stay with us!

You are welcome back,
Petra, Barception Manager
Comfort Hotel Arctic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in to how nice it was. I had a friendly welcome from the receptionist, given information on the time of breakfast & availability of free coffee,tea & chocolate for guests. There are also easy chairs & two televisions in the foyer. There are two lifts too the rooms, I had a standard double which was very comfortable & spotlessly clean with two chairs a low table & an area at the side of the bed which can be used as a desk & a wardrobe. The buffet breakfast was fresh,well set out with a large range to choose from both cold & hot. It is within walking distance to the main shopping area. The airport is 15 mins by taxi. Lastly all the staff I met were pleasant,polite & helpful. I hope to go back another time.

Room tip: Although you can see the train station from the hotel there is no noise to worry about.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews