We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
92
130
83
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
130
83
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking gas station stayed here for one night hamburger up to date hotel is situated hotel staff nice hotel swimming pool family room the bus in town yogurt toys sauna reception lobby
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 330 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Great service, very kind staff and personell. Great restaurant and breakfast. Great parkinglot, even possible to park under a roof, very nice if it is raing as it did when we stayed there :) Location is not the best if you want to take a stroll downtown, but I guess most guest that choose this hotell travel by car. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank KEE67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We stayed for a nigth before our early fligth. Nice and clean rooms suitable for family as well. We left early and we were offered a packed brekfast. Nice lobby area with some toys for the kids as well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gpeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

We stayed here as our son was at Lulea University and his accommodation was nearby. Staff were friendly, breakfasts amazing and rooms very comfortable. Reindeer stew in restaurant is amazing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank derekhall157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Although this low-rise hotel is only a short way outside the town centre, it has a somewhat "motorway" feel, being situated by the main road, by a petrol station and car dealers. That said, it's not a busy or noisy location, so not a problem.

First impression coming in is the small lobby area; the bar/restaurant is up a flight of stairs.
Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable, and fairly modern, if slightly sparse.

Good quality breakfast with a wide selection as usual for Scandic hotels.

It appears to have been built in the 1970s or 80s, with building standards typical for the era, so more wooden and slightly noisy floors and less sound insulation than a more up to date hotel, although again nothing major.

I'd happily stay again, although there are other equally good or better choices in the town centre itself.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uktj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, big rooms, swimming pool and sauna available and good dinner in the restaurant.
The breakfast buffet was enormous and included. The location is a bit away from the centre, but there is a good bus connection.
The lady from the reception helpt me a lot with questions about the bus and her colleague gave me great advice about my next destination. The little extras made my stay very pleasant!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank a_d_taheij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews