We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for staying in Lulea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Stadshotell Lulea
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a lovely, grand old lady of an hotel, in a great location and with OK facilities, and tat about sums it up. The facilities are OK, they'll do, not spectacular but that is not what this hotel is supposed to be. The location is great ... city centre, walking distance to everything. The room was fine, WiFi was fast (I could stream video) and the staff were very very friendly and helpful, even getting me a breakfast at 5.30am, way before their scheduled opening time, because I had an early flight departure. I was sorry I couldn't stay longer but I only had one night and if returning to Lulea, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 486 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed at Elite Stadshotell for one night in December. The hotel is very easy to find, as it is located in the city centre. The hotel building looks very elegant from the outside, and the reception area is also very tasteful. However, there is no sitting area in the lobby.

The room is fine and the beds are comfortable. Some reviewers wrote that the toilets are old, which I agree with however, it is a classy and elegant style that never gets old, so I did not mind as everything was very clean.

The breakfast buffet is included in the price and there was a great variety of food.

Overall, this hotel is somewhat more classy and elegant than average hotels in Scandinaviaz.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lys92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Nothing special. Just an ordinary hotel. Nice. I became upgraded to a double room. So I had a lots of space. As a matter of fact to much.
Maybe to expensive to be just - ordinary.
I had a great run though, just outside the door and along the waterline.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Curt B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is opposite a park at the end of the main shopping road in Lulea. The reception area was being renovated when we arrived so it was not seen a its best. The staff were very helpful. Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the park on the opposite side of the road. It was spacious and clean with a large television which could be turned towards the bed or the sitting area. The corridors of the hotel were wide and clean. We did not have dinner in the restaurant but we did visit the adjoining bar which had a cosy atmosphere and adequate snacks and drinks. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of hot and cold food. .The servicing of our room could have been improved - the bed covers were just replaced but the underlying sheets were not straightened, the bathroom tissues and the coffee sachets were not replaced. During the late evening there were groups of youngsters congregating in the park opposite who generated some noise although this did not disturb our sleep. There was a gym which we did not use. This is a very good standard hotel which I could recommend for visitors to Lulea but it is not outstanding.

Room Tip: Request one of the larger double rooms of which there are a few on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppadoc5748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is located close to the inner city of Luleå with easy access to the central bus stop where also the buses from / to the airport can be reached. The service in this hotel is professional and friendly, in particular they suggested us to park around the corner where parking is free of charge over night (as long as the temperatures do not require the car to be connected by a power plug for heating) instead of encouraging us to rent one of their parking lots. The rooms are quite large and clean. Free WiFi is available. In particular, the hotel offers a rich breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, different types of juices, various kind of marmalade, joghurt etc. However, as a four star hotel, we experienced also some issues such as a shower curtain instead of a glass wall, minor missing renovations in the bathroom, an extended credit card printout instead of a proper invoice and not completely cleaned plates for breakfast (on several successive mornings). Thus, it is suitable as a business hotel but not exciting (and slightly too expensive with respect to the issues mentioned above).

Room Tip: Rooms between x25 and x35 seem to have a view on the park, the cathedral and on the street. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank he-H767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is an old elegant hotel in Luleå. Good service in restaurant and in frontdesk. Beatiful swedish women! Nice room, newly renovated I guess. Deesent wi-fi.

Close to very good pub, The bishop arms.

I really recomend, but like most hotel in Sweden, expansive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lulea hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Sense
Clarion Hotel Sense
#1 of 10 in Lulea
693 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Hotel Lulea
Quality Hotel Lulea
#2 of 10 in Lulea
508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Arctic
Comfort Hotel Arctic
#4 of 10 in Lulea
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Scandic Lulea North
Scandic Lulea North
#5 of 10 in Lulea
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotell Savoy
0.5 mi away
Amber Hotell
Amber Hotell
#7 of 10 in Lulea
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Stadshotell Lulea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Stadshotell Lulea

Address: 15 Storgatan, Lulea 972 32, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Lulea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Price Range: $112 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Stadshotell Lulea 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Stadshotell Lulea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Stadshotell Lulea Luleå

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing