We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elite Stadshotell Lulea
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Curt B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 475 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is opposite a park at the end of the main shopping road in Lulea. The reception area was being renovated when we arrived so it was not seen a its best. The staff were very helpful. Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the park on the opposite side of the road. It was spacious and clean with a large television which could be turned towards the bed or the sitting area. The corridors of the hotel were wide and clean. We did not have dinner in the restaurant but we did visit the adjoining bar which had a cosy atmosphere and adequate snacks and drinks. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of hot and cold food. .The servicing of our room could have been improved - the bed covers were just replaced but the underlying sheets were not straightened, the bathroom tissues and the coffee sachets were not replaced. During the late evening there were groups of youngsters congregating in the park opposite who generated some noise although this did not disturb our sleep. There was a gym which we did not use. This is a very good standard hotel which I could recommend for visitors to Lulea but it is not outstanding.

Room Tip: Request one of the larger double rooms of which there are a few on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppadoc5748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is located close to the inner city of Luleå with easy access to the central bus stop where also the buses from / to the airport can be reached. The service in this hotel is professional and friendly, in particular they suggested us to park around the corner where parking is free of charge over night (as long as the temperatures do not require the car to be connected by a power plug for heating) instead of encouraging us to rent one of their parking lots. The rooms are quite large and clean. Free WiFi is available. In particular, the hotel offers a rich breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, different types of juices, various kind of marmalade, joghurt etc. However, as a four star hotel, we experienced also some issues such as a shower curtain instead of a glass wall, minor missing renovations in the bathroom, an extended credit card printout instead of a proper invoice and not completely cleaned plates for breakfast (on several successive mornings). Thus, it is suitable as a business hotel but not exciting (and slightly too expensive with respect to the issues mentioned above).

Room Tip: Rooms between x25 and x35 seem to have a view on the park, the cathedral and on the street. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank he-H767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is an old elegant hotel in Luleå. Good service in restaurant and in frontdesk. Beatiful swedish women! Nice room, newly renovated I guess. Deesent wi-fi.

Close to very good pub, The bishop arms.

I really recomend, but like most hotel in Sweden, expansive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a really good hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was absolutely amazing (pancakes and jam, boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, all sorts of cold meats, cheeses and breads, yoghurts, cereals, nuts and seeds, plus cakes and biscuits etc.). Nice room with comfortable bed. Excellent value if you get the cheaper Friday/Saturday rate as well.

Extra comment for gymgoers:
A pleasant surprise was that the gym next to the hotel (free to use for guests) was brilliant. Hotel gyms are usually awful (a few pieces of awful Technogym equipment, a couple of cardio machines and some dumbbells so light you could throw them across the room) but Inpuls is full of Eleiko Oympic bars and bumper plates, squat racks, benches etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thisisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

It was the first time I was sleeping in this chain, and Elite in Lulea was a very pleasant discovery. The hotel is very nice and I enjoyed my stay. The buffet at breakfast is the best one I have ever had, in Sweden and possibly everywhere! My room was quite spacious and very silent, even though it did not have a view, but if you want it, you should ask for it and I am sure they will do it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A nice hotel, in a Classic style the rooms are quite and Clean. The price was low although I guess that the end of September might be in the beginning of the low season. Nice breakfast, included in the price where you can go for a more heavy continental breakfast, or just combine a more healthy one if you prefer that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bengt_fjallborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lulea hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Sense
Clarion Hotel Sense
#1 of 10 in Lulea
669 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Hotel Lulea
Quality Hotel Lulea
#2 of 10 in Lulea
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotell Savoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Scandic Lulea North
Scandic Lulea North
#5 of 10 in Lulea
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Arctic
Comfort Hotel Arctic
#4 of 10 in Lulea
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amber Hotell
Amber Hotell
#7 of 10 in Lulea
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Stadshotell Lulea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Stadshotell Lulea

Address: 15 Storgatan, Lulea 972 32, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Lulea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Price Range: $101 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Stadshotell Lulea 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Stadshotell Lulea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Stadshotell Lulea Luleå

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing