We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a very good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Lulea
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Rooms were very nice, looked new and were very clean. Nice bathroom and a great breakfast which started at 4:40. Location is in the middle of town. Very helpful staff in printing our boarding passes for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Lulea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 470 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a 1 night stay at the Quality Hotel as part of a road trip. We were late arriving, however the reception staff were very accommodating and spoke excellent English. There is no onsite car parking but the nearest pay and display car park is a couple of minutes walk away.

Our room was very spacious, clean with comfortable beds.

The hotel is very convienient for all the local bars and restaurants, of which there are quite a few!!

We didn't use the restaurant.

Overall a very comfortable clean hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank jenx2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is about 10 minutes' walk from the main bust station and is located on the waterfront with lovely views. We only stayed a night on our way to northern Finland and wished we had known and stayed there a few nights. Staff were exceptionally helpful at check-in. We had requested a renovated room on the upper floor which we had and we also had water views. It was modern, well designed although it seems odd that there was no mini bar yet it looked as though one was intended.

Room Tip: Request renovated room not facing the main street but with water views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was expecting something more with this price (and name). The rooms have seen their best days. You even have small CRT TVs on this place. Our room was not perfectly cleaned: we found someones contact lens. Third bed was not opened ready, even tough they charged extra from it. The price did go up from what they promised on the phone and it was already very high. The garage was full, so have to park on the street faraway. Location was right beside prom, but the scenery from the windows were not nice. Breakfast was good, that has to be said.

Room Tip: Choose the hotel next to this one, if You want quality.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

First of all, the hotel is right in the middle of town, a really excellent location for pubs and restaurants. Check in was friendly and informative. My room was on the 2nd floor. The room was small but adequate, decor and furnishings were a bit on the 'tired' side but ok. Again, bathroom was small but everything worked ok. The breakfast was good, and in a really relaxed atmosphere. Plenty of choice & plenty of tables to choose from. Overall, I would say this hotel is good value - a reasonable price and in a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Well, the headline says it all. I stayed for 3 days. Rooms are clean, the location is central. The internet access requires a login everytime which is a bit annoying. The bed was very soft - some people may like it, me not. In sum, this was OK and I would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

though the new rooms are nice and breakfast is good, prices are steep, personell is hardly qualified for simple tasks like change a room, and management is not able to keep up their promisses.
unfortunate for such a business oriented organisation to have customers experience changing deals and arrangements.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guest189816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lulea hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Sense
Clarion Hotel Sense
#1 of 10 in Lulea
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Arctic
Comfort Hotel Arctic
#4 of 10 in Lulea
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elite Stadshotell Lulea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Scandic Lulea North
Scandic Lulea North
#5 of 10 in Lulea
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotell Savoy
0.3 mi away
Park Hotell
Park Hotell
#8 of 10 in Lulea
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Lulea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lulea

Address: 17 Storgatan, Lulea 972 32, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Lulea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Price Range: $113 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lulea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Lulea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing