We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel, poor management” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Lulea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Hotel Lulea
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Certificate of Excellence
Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel, poor management”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

though the new rooms are nice and breakfast is good, prices are steep, personell is hardly qualified for simple tasks like change a room, and management is not able to keep up their promisses.
unfortunate for such a business oriented organisation to have customers experience changing deals and arrangements.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guest189816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    149
    58
    20
    8
See reviews for
50
96
19
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiruna
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a quiet room. Probably just redecorated. The breakfast was nice and there was no crowds at the breakfast. Surprised me and my wife. I really recommend this Hotel. Average price, perfect location, well tasting breakfast and friendly staff. We will be back.

Room Tip: Chhose a room at the higher level. Really quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirunaEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate-on-sea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Hotel for 5 nights in Febuary 2013. From looking at the hotel information sheets it looks like this hotel caters more for business that holiday guests. When we stayed there did seems to be a lot of business people coming in for the day to use the conferance venues. That said the hotel was clean and the staff helpful.
The room was on the refurbished 3rd floor and had a wonderful view on the frozen bay. It was large but only had one single wardrobe and no chest of draws. This wasnt a real problem as the room was large enough to lay put the suitcases and live out of them.
The breakfast had a large selection. We also had 2 evening meals at the hotel and these where good value of money by Swedish standards.
All in all a good hotel well situated in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyTennent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
1,459 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

What a name for an hotel.Pretantious. Still a lot of well neeeded renovation going on. The new rooms designed like a the pictures you see in magazine thees days. Wish you all the best, renovating the gigantic breakfast room. You do'nt see many staff around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and the room and service were excellent. Very comfortable and obviously refurbished. However other colleagues stayed in different rooms which were less well appointed. Don't know if there is a refurbishment pogramme. My experience was very good though and would definetly come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Son, Norway
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We slept in a family room on our way from North to South.
When driving many hours a day, a good nights sleep is essential.
The kids beds had thin matresses and were close to falling apart.
The double bed was like a trampoline; move one finger and wake up your spouse...
The pool was freezing cold, so thank God for the sauna!
We were met by a helpful receptionist and had a nice breakfast before our twelve hour drive The next day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

This hotels need a lot done but the reception staff makes up for everything. This might be the friendliest staff I have ever encountered at a hotel.

Some rooms are more freshly then other. The old ones are not so nice so try to get a newly renovated room which is totally okay. All rooms are very very warm. You'll need to have a cracked window even in the winter to be able to sleep.

In some rooms you don't even have an iron, it's in the basement and that does not feel okay at a modern Scandinavian hotel.

The rooms are always clean, I stayed here several times.

The hotel also has a pool in the basement and they have bikes that you can use!

The restaurant is very good!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morsva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lulea hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Sense
Clarion Hotel Sense
#1 of 10 in Lulea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elite Stadshotell Lulea
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Arctic
Comfort Hotel Arctic
#5 of 10 in Lulea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotell Savoy
1.4 mi away
Scandic Lulea North
Scandic Lulea North
#4 of 10 in Lulea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotell
Park Hotell
#8 of 10 in Lulea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Lulea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lulea

Property: Quality Hotel Lulea
Address: 17 Storgatan, Lulea 972 32, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Lulea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lulea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Lulea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing