We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Lulea
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and the room and service were excellent. Very comfortable and obviously refurbished. However other colleagues stayed in different rooms which were less well appointed. Don't know if there is a refurbishment pogramme. My experience was very good though and would definetly come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    173
    65
    21
    10
See reviews for
62
118
24
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Son, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We slept in a family room on our way from North to South.
When driving many hours a day, a good nights sleep is essential.
The kids beds had thin matresses and were close to falling apart.
The double bed was like a trampoline; move one finger and wake up your spouse...
The pool was freezing cold, so thank God for the sauna!
We were met by a helpful receptionist and had a nice breakfast before our twelve hour drive The next day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This hotels need a lot done but the reception staff makes up for everything. This might be the friendliest staff I have ever encountered at a hotel.

Some rooms are more freshly then other. The old ones are not so nice so try to get a newly renovated room which is totally okay. All rooms are very very warm. You'll need to have a cracked window even in the winter to be able to sleep.

In some rooms you don't even have an iron, it's in the basement and that does not feel okay at a modern Scandinavian hotel.

The rooms are always clean, I stayed here several times.

The hotel also has a pool in the basement and they have bikes that you can use!

The restaurant is very good!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morsva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed one night with a friend, and I was quite satisfied. The hotel is located right in the center of Luleå, close to many shops and bars/restaurants. Our room was a good size and the bathroom had a bathtub. Luckily the room had large windows that opened, otherwise the room would have been too warm. The breakfast buffet was also good, with something I'd never seen at hotel before: an electric juicer and oranges already cut in half. :) Tip: gluten-free bread is available upon request. Tell the receptionist when you check-in.

There is a garage under the hotel, but we were told that parking is not free for hotel guests. Luckily, we stayed during the weekend when street parking was free.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronneby, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
871 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The hotel is central and a good place to sleep if you don't have too high expectations. Positive:
* The location, friendly staff, a parking garage for a fee and very generous opening hours for the breakfast (opens already at 0430). The hotel has a elevator and a free "spa" area with a indoor swimming pool. Parking available on the street outside as well, but in the evening it seemed to be full very fast.

Negative:
* Very worn down. Repaired sinks, torn textile wallpaper, cracks in the roof
* By Swedish standard a below average breakfast. Limited in choice, poorly attended in example: due to long opening hours, the butter is melting away already at 0700, lacking teaspoons and refills are seldom done, sometimes no tools for serving the food.
* A breakfast restaurant that is quite boring. Claims to be inspired by some old ship, but all there is to show are posters for ship races, a figure head and some of ropes hanging in one spot.
* The garage is very small and tight. Don't bring a big car to this garage and even with a small one you will be challenged (which is very visibly on the walls showing the markings of many not so lucky travellers trying to park here)
* A very pricey restaurant where the cheapest thing is the garlic bread which will set you back SEK 85!!! Find something to eat on the town instead!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgjohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steyr, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Hotel with a lot of rooms.
This time I had room 323 which had a nice view to the sea and you could see the sunset.

The bed room is large enough and has a desk, where you can work on your computer (and look out of the window.) For the Internet you get a complementary daily ticket. Connection is very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank langoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Stayed here one night on a business trip. Conveniently located along the main street in Luleå. The room was larger than standard good bed but a ridiculous small pillow. Romm had television with cable, bathroom has a bath tub with shower. Dust and dirt here and there not the cleanest room I ve seen but its OK. There is a bar downstair but beware that they close 11 pm on weekdays. Breakfast is open already from 4.30 am and was a good buffet with hot dishes like scrambled eggs, bacon sausages. Different kinds of bread, cereals, yoghurt, juice everything you might need. Check in and check out was fast and polite. So yes this may work as a place to stay for a night or two on business but dont expect fancy design or anything exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swedish_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lulea hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Sense
Clarion Hotel Sense
#1 of 10 in Lulea
587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Arctic
Comfort Hotel Arctic
#4 of 10 in Lulea
277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elite Stadshotell Lulea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Scandic Lulea North
Scandic Lulea North
#5 of 10 in Lulea
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotell Savoy
0.4 mi away
Amber Hotell
Amber Hotell
#7 of 10 in Lulea
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Lulea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lulea

Property: Quality Hotel Lulea
Address: 17 Storgatan, Lulea 972 32, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Lulea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lulea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Lulea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing