We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, superb pizzas!”

Restaurant Pizzeria Palladium
Ranked #9 of 32 Restaurants in Kiruna
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great value, superb pizzas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stumbled on this place because lots of other restaurants looked closed on a Sunday lunchtime. Menu has loads on, pizza, pasta, a la carte. Pizzas are huge and great value for money, plus they made a combo that wasn't on the menu with no fuss. Pizza has won awards, and the chef brings them out to you too! Defo worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    44
    20
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Niedersachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Swedish Pizza :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Kiruna is not the place with a lot of fancy restaurants. Thus, we read the available reviews, in particular at Tripadvisor, in order to choose an easy location without too much tradeoff between food and service. Based on these reviews, we selected the Platinum Pizza, as the outside impression of the restaurant (we had a look at it during the day) appeared to be ok. However, we made our selection also with a mixed feeling due to the existing reviews.

The first good thing - it was nearly full. We looked for being seated, but the service works a bit different there (as described on a leaflet on the counter). Take a menu card, choose a table, select the dishes and order (and pay) at the counter. Ok, we did so. They offer an amazing choice of pizza-style dishes including pizza with smoked reindeer, apples and blueberries (try that, it's our recommendation). The pizza was surprisingly good and it seemed to us that it was baked in a wood-heated pizza oven. However, in this restaurant you also should be open to non-traditional pizza style as mentioned above. Indeed, pizza is made here in Swedish style and Kiruna is far away from Italy ;) And if you don't like pizza at all, this might be the wrong place to go.

In contrast to some of the existing reviews, we recommend this restaurant for an easy-going dinner including a special pizza experience. Just the service was a bit unusal, but it worked quite well as we did not have to wait for the bill.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank he-H767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“excellent pizzas let down by poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

were recommended this place by our B&B hosts. If you like pizza, this is the place to go in Kiruna (although pretty much everywhere we went seemed to serve pizza bizzarely). We had the reindeer with apple and blueberry which was a unique taste combination that we wished we could get elsewhere. Pizzas were definitely large enough for one and made with fresh dough. For Sweden, it was reasonably priced considering the quality of the food.

What really disappointed us was the lack of service. Apart from bringing the food, the waitress did not approach our table once in the 90 minutes we were there. Trying to get the bill and a box for our leftovers was impossible from the table even though I went to the bar to ask for them. 10 minutes later I went back to the bar, was handed a box to sort our own leftovers out and was asked to pay there. This, and the looping Mamma Mia CD, let down the food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shmooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Pizza Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Food was great. Heaps of it. Locals eat there. I can't speak a word of Swedish and they were very helpful with my questions about some choices on the menu. Homely atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We wandered into this pizza place to get out of the cold. The service was very friendly. We ordered a special pizza off the menu and were very satisfied! The owner and Pizza Championship winner, Ali, hand delivered the pizza to our table with pride.Nothing fancy but they have a lot of dif foods to choose from and also serve beer, wine, alcohol & espressos.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedVelvetVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Palladium also viewed

Kiruna, Norrbotten County
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
 
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
 
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing