We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“arbetsbostad !!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gullriset Lagenhetshotellet

Gullriset Lagenhetshotellet
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kiruna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gullriset Lagenhetshotellet
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kiruna
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“arbetsbostad !!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

just for sleep...ok kitchen missed a owen....just a micro...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jocke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We spent 3 nights in 2 bedroom apt. Neither deluxe nor spotless, but industrious travelers can turn these units into home away from home in no time. Fully equipped kitchens, free laundry room available, and all at surprisingly low cost, roughly $100/night for three rooms with 4 beds.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familia_Canela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

Stayed in their largest 2-room apartment (62 m2, 4 very good single beds) with my hubby and a mutual friend - hubby and i stayed in the single bedroom, friend stayed in living room, which could accomodate another 1-2 extra beds.
All the rooms were spacious, and the kitchen had complete facilities - fridge, stove, oven, coffee machine, etc. They also had a small colour tv with only Swedish channels, but no cable (some eng. programs) - not that you want to stay in all the time!
We had rented a car for our 3-day stay, and parking and car-heating was free. I chose this place because of the good size/ price ratio, and we were not disappointed. Hostels in the middle of town - only 10-15 mins walk away - are only slightly cheaper for a private room, but you pay extra for bedlinen and towels, and have to share a small pantry. Bedlinen and towels were included in the price with Gullriset, and we had the option to cook ourselves to keep the prices low. They have plates etc, but there's only enough for 4 ppl, if your party is larger you might have to ask the personel for those.
All the rooms had working radiators, but the radiator in the toilet was a bit small - and only enough hooks for 3 towels, which was ok for us since we were 3. Be aware tho that the hotel policy is that you clean up after yourself. Otherwise we loved the size and overall comfort of the place. We had plenty of neighbours, but it was blissfully quiet at night, so not hard to sleep at all.
The brochure mentioned that the hotel had a mini-golf course in the grounds, but since we were there in March we didn't see it - too much snow! Great place, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmreow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

These apartments are the best choice in Kiruna. As title suggest they are nice, clean, cosy and worth the money. Would suggest it to anyone traveling to Kiruna!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon-Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiruna hotels
1.1 mi away
Camp Ripan
Camp Ripan
#1 of 8 in Kiruna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scandic Ferrum
Scandic Ferrum
#4 of 8 in Kiruna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kebne
Hotel Kebne
#3 of 8 in Kiruna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotell E-10
Hotell E-10
#6 of 8 in Kiruna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotell Vinterpalatset
1.1 mi away
Hotel Samegarden
Hotel Samegarden
#5 of 8 in Kiruna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gullriset Lagenhetshotellet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gullriset Lagenhetshotellet

Property: Gullriset Lagenhetshotellet
Address: 12 Bromsgatan, Kiruna 981 36, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Kiruna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kiruna
Number of rooms: 344
Also Known As:
Gullriset Lagenhetshotellet Hotel Kiruna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing