We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kiruna

“Superb local street food”
Review of Stejk Street Food

Stejk Street Food
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Kiruna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Description: Swedish Streetfood. Arctic Cheesesteaks with reindeer & moose. Meat & Bacon or veggie (grilled halloumi) Onion & Mushrooms Melted cheese & option grill sauce. Grilled Sub Meal with fries & salad LCHF Meat & salad
Restaurant details
Description: Swedish Streetfood. Arctic Cheesesteaks with reindeer & moose. Meat & Bacon or veggie (grilled halloumi) Onion & Mushrooms Melted cheese & option grill sauce. Grilled Sub Meal with fries & salad LCHF Meat & salad
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend everyone to check of their Reindeer sub when visiting Kiruna. Great food and great staff.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank faberg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 426 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

Amazing--I'd give six stars if I could!

A yurt in the parking lot of a gas station seems an unlikely place for a memorable meal, but Stejk was our favorite meal during our two week trip to France and Sweden. The steak sandwiches were fantastic, and we enjoyed both the reindeer and elk. They meat was tender and the cheese perfectly melted and creamy, but the best part were the pickled onions that give a sharp, bright flavor to the sandwiches, making every bite perfectly balanced. We thought the fries were tasty and well seasoned, too. The chef told us she was inspired by Philly cheesesteaks she'd had in the United States, but these sandwiches are far better than any Philly cheesesteaks I've ever had.

As if the food weren't enough of a reason to come, they've set up a yurt for you to sit and enjoy your sandwich. It's super cosy and warm inside, with tables situated all around a central fireplace, candles on the tables and sparkling lights on the ceiling.

Everyone involved in the operation is incredibly charming and committed to providing great food and friendly service. Don't miss it!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

I would highly recommend Stejk Street Food. Customer service was exceptional. The food- I don’t know we’re to begin... The reindeer and bacon meat mix was absolutely delicious, we had to go back for a second visit!

You’ll be missing out if you don’t try Stejk’s

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Emilie1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zebastian b, Chef at Stejk Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hi, some good local food and a nice service is our goal to give you guys. The tender smoked reindeer is number one for sure! Glad you felt all the flavours. Thank you for coming by and welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Original and local dinner in a tipi !
I've tried the reindeer sandwich and it was very tasty. Vegetarian and vegan version are also available.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank vinc-out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zebastian b, Chef at Stejk Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hi! We really take pride in serving our visitors some good local street food so your review really makes us happy here in our crowded foodtruck.
Thank you for your visit and welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We were passing by in cold weather surrounding by snow . We decided to go for a bite , lucky that we did . Reindeer meat and muse with French fries delicious . Recommended

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ribarnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zebastian b, Chef at Stejk Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hi, thank you for your visit and nice review. Welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stejk Street Food also viewed

Kiruna, Norrbotten County
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
 
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
 
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
 

Been to Stejk Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing