We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heywood Hall
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
427
24
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
427
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub and saunabreakfast ingredientsalton towersfarm shopself cateringlocal pubcook your ownhome from homedisco ballelizabeth suiteseparate kitchenliving areathought of everythinggreat place to stayshort drivefridge was stockedexcellent accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 454 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was a last minute booking, chosen for its vicinity to Alton Towers. We were extremely happy with our stay.
Check in was friendly, fast and fuss-free. We were allocated the Victoria Suite, which was perfect for our needs.
The bedroom was quiet and comfortable with good bedding and towels. The shower had the most amazing pressure.
The living/kitchen room was fully and thoughtfully equipped with everything you could need and the fridge stocked with fresh, quality, local breakfast items. We were able to relax in comfort on the evening of our arrival and enjoy a relaxed breakfast.

We will make a point of staying here again.

Room Tip: Victoria perfect for a couple.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph_P1898139, Owner at Heywood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. It is good to hear that you had a relaxing stay. We try to use as many local suppliers as we can as we all help each other in the area.
We had the water and heating systems completely renewed when we took over Heywood Hall in March this year and the system is much better now.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wow, what an amazing place! This has to be the best and most unique bed and breakfast we have stayed at to date. We received a very warm welcome from Joseph and Alison upon arrival, and when we reached the Rebecca Suite it had such a lovely feel; it was so spacious and was beautifully presented. To be able to just cook our breakfast at our leisure was a lovely feature, the fridge was stocked up daily and we had lots of choice. The bed was really comfy and there were 2 TVs in the suite.

The facilities on offer in the garden area were such a bonus - the sauna was lovely and the hot tub was absolute bliss after a busy day exploring. Furthermore, the location was perfect; we spent 2 days at Alton Towers, which was situated less than a 10 minute drive away. Finally, Heywood Hall offers fantastic value for money.

A big thanks to Joseph and Alison for sharing their beautiful home. We will definitely be back again, Heywood Hall is wonderful!!

Room Tip: The Rebecca Suite is perfect for a romantic getaway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saz7_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph_P1898139, Owner at Heywood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. We are so glad you had a great time with us.
The hot tub and sauna have really helped when guests have come back cold from a day at the Towers. It does the trick to warm up!! We would love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is not going to be a long drawn out review, this place is spotless and the suites are very good. Would recommend anytime. Is this 200 characters yet? but I don't have anymore to say, it's brill. Oh blimey, nice jacuzzi too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph_P1898139, Owner at Heywood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for you comments, The staff will be really chuffed to hear your comments about
cleanliness!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a few days off so decided to some touristy bits in the midlands and spotted this on line. Well it has lived up to its reviews! After a long drive from Devon the hot tub and sauna were just what was needed! The Jennifer suite has a safari feel in one bed room and nautical in the other bed room. The lounge is comfortable and the fridge and cupboards well stocked for breakfast . This is a fantastic place just minutes away from Alton towers . The Tavern pub 2 minutes walk away is also worth checking out for great ale and fantastic food!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brayingadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph_P1898139, Owner at Heywood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in the Jennifer suite, next year it will be more spacious and comfortable as we are refurbishing some of the suites. The Tavern is such an asset to have so near.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Heywood Hall for my 21st birthday back in June. We were going to alton towers and needed a close hotel. This was perfect. The rooms/mini flats were beautiful. We stayed in the Victoria Suite, with a lovely 4 poster bed and good size dining space. The suite came with a kitchen and a full selection of fresh Ingredients to make your own cooked breakfast. Also we were provided cereals, crossiants and fruit juice.
We felt very welcome and had a lovely welcome from the owners. The stay also included use of the outdoor hot tub and sauna. Which was a little added relaxing bonus. The hotel is about a 5 -10 minute drive from alton towers. Was perfect for couples and families. Highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph_P1898139, Owner at Heywood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are fortunate to be so near Alton Towers, and yet offer a calm environment to relax after a busy day. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews