We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post-modern ruins”
Review of Fabriken Furillen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gotland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fabriken Furillen
Ranked #16 of 44 Gotland B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed June for two nights. Nordic design with all the comforts in a simple but beautiful setting nearby the ruins of a former limestone quarry. Nature has begun the inexorable reclamation of the site which stands on the Baltic Sea with bicycle trails of crushed limestone that can be accessed by the free bicycles provided by the hotel. Quiet as the moon. Contemplative. Great complimentary breakfast, the best I had during my entire stay. Attentive but inconspicuous staff. If you like Donald Judd and have been to Marfa Texas you will be at home. The location in Gotland and travel to Faro Island are simple and quick. We felt the experience was the highlight of our trip.10/10 experience

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 996lances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

You feel on a moon landscape!! Is a very relaxing eco hotel with Scandinavian design (Handmade beds from Hästens) . Life is So calm here!
The hotel offers free bikes to enjoy the great surroundings.
We LOVE Love the breakfast buffet!! with fresh bread at the hotel and homemade jam, eggs from their own chicken, and other delicious things, breakfast facing the Baltic is priceless!!

Room Tip: We stay at the The Weighmaster's suite, perfect if you want privacy, silence and be very close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLikeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place takes you with simple charm, surroundings are exeptional,
The restaurant serves more than excellent food, breakfast also stands out.

I bit expensive i would say it is. Rooms are a bit too simple, we miss a clock, a radio, music system, and also, there is a cheap soap, no shampoo, no balsam, AND THE MOST worthless piece of toilet paper I ever have experienced. This is not what you expect when u pay 200euro and more a night. Service level should be taken up a notch,

Will go back,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicklas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Furillen is a truly special hotel and you can read about it fancy magazines from all over the world but please set your level of expectations on a decent level before going there. The hotel and environment is fantastic. The food is excellent but since we stayed for 2 nights, more than 2 main courses would be good to be able to choose from. The rooms are special but since my wife enjoys to read late in the evening and I enjoy to read early in the morning, yes a reading light would be good.

Have in mind this is a small hotel. Also arrive early in the morning, spend your day in the surroundings, have a great dinner and night and leave the day after. 1 night is good enough.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view. If you are up for more interesting sleeping places choose the eremite c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mansjohnsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jonas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ulfjaensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gotland hotels
27.5 mi away
Hotel St. Clemens
Hotel St. Clemens
#1 of 16 in Visby
488 reviews
27.1 mi away
No photo provided
34.4 mi away
Hejdebo
Hejdebo
#2 of 8 in Klintehamn
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Liste Gard
Liste Gard
#1 of 1 in Ganthem
4 reviews
38.1 mi away
No photo provided
Nar Golfklubb
#1 of 1 in Stanga
2 reviews
37.3 mi away
Toftagarden Hotell
Toftagarden Hotell
#1 of 2 in Tofta
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabriken Furillen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabriken Furillen

Address: Furillen, Gotland 620 34, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Gotland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Gotland
Price Range: $233 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fabriken Furillen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Fabriken Furillen Gotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing