We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Okere Falls
from $63.67
More Info
from $86.45
More Info
from $59.24
More Info
from $104.71
More Info
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveler rating
1,037
25
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,037
25
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys great fun awesome experience big waterfall highly recommend this company new zealand awesome guide great company great trip kaituna river highlight of our trip adrenaline rush a lot of fun rapids cam crew safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never written a review before so this is a testament to how legendary the man is. Boppa knows how to have a good time whilst simultaneously keeping it safe and appropriate. I am
Writing this review for you mate so you get that free drink and burger. Well deserved brother. All the other boats may have had a nice mediocre ride. But we rode in style and had the best time. Highly recommend that anyone who goes along... ask to ride with the King Boppa. Thanks big Boppa xx

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank BernardNunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua R, Front Office Manager at Rotorua Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for coming out and rafting with us! Stoked you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Instructors were fantastic! Very professional and direct with clear instructions, definitely made me feel safe!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank NathanK1543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua R, Front Office Manager at Rotorua Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the wicked review! We are stoked you had an awesome time rafting with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One for the bucket list...What a wild ride!!! It's exciting & terrifying all rolled into one big adrenaline rush.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SammasammaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua R, Front Office Manager at Rotorua Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yeaha! Thanks for coming out and rafting with us, awesome that you can tick rafting off the bucket list :). And rafting over the highest commercially rafted waterfall in the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic experience!! We have never been whitewater rafting before but always liked the idea so when we found ourselves in Rotorua with a morning to spare it felt like the perfect opportunity to give it a go and I’m so glad we did!! The guys are all awesome fun, you can tell they love what they do and their confidence definitely settles the nerves. As soon as we arrived it was a quick hustle into wetsuits and onto the bus to get everyone straight onto the river. Yes the experience is quick, 45mins on the river goes in a flash, but so worth it! You start off going down a few small rapids and practicing the skills needed for the big fall. You also get to jump in and cruise down a few rapids swimming (make sure to block your nose!). Then the big fall - we were at the front so it was pretty daunting but such a rush! We didn’t flip but apparently 1 in 5 do and it’s supposed to be quite fun. Then another cruise down a few more smaller rapids before finishing up. Such a great morning and super glad we got to do it!

Thank kimberleysarah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua R, Front Office Manager at Rotorua Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Awesome! Thanks for the wicked review, we are stoked you had such a great time rafting with us :) . Enjoy the rest of your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was a little nervous about some of the rafting but Mitch put me at ease and made it a great experience. I would recommend it to anyone.

Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua R, Front Office Manager at Rotorua Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It does sound a little daunting doesn't it? 7m waterfall! But its super fun, and amazingly warm right now! Stoked you had a great time, thanks for coming out rafting with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews