We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Okere Falls
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kaituna Cascades
from $64.11
More Info
from $94.48
More Info
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveler rating
961
23
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
961
23
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water rafting these guys safety kayaker awesome experience guys were great rafting tour super fun big waterfall adrenaline pumping highly recommend this company safe hands photos taken new zealand great company great photos great trip beautiful scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved this. Took my 13yo son with me. We both had a ball. Our guide Malcolm was fantastic. It was incredible how he took a diverse group of relatively inexperienced strangers down the highest commercially raftable waterfall in the world. Compared to a lot of the other “action” activities we have done around New Zealand I thought this was really good value. I would highly recommend doing this.

Thank AndrewW652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaituna C, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Heaps for the review Andrew. Malcom is the Man

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the staff were so friendly, helpful and made sure we had a class time. 4 welsh girls on a raft with Rob, we’ve never laughed so much in our lives. Great experience, would recommend. Thanks guys

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MegsHafWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaituna C, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm sure Rob had just as much fun as you did. Cheers Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was amazing. Great service. Very professional, kind and polite. Also funny and very comfortable and

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank S6372HRfrancoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaituna C, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for coming out Rafting with Kaituna Cascades

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent. In every way. The scenery was magical, the water clean and fresh and so much fun to jump into and swim in, the rapids and waterfalls were so exciting and slightly scary but had the adrenaline pumping in all the best ways, the bush surrounding was lush! The guides were totally professional and had us feeling completely looked after but also had great banter and gave the whole experience the best energy!!
LOVED IT!!! Thank you all for a wicked experience. Totally worth the money (decent price for the length and quality of experience).
The gear provided was excellent and fitted a range of sizes and shapes.
5+ Stars!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Leafluna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaituna C, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Really Awesome Review !! Thanks for the 5+ Stars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eleven of us came from Gisborne to have a white water rafting experience, and we weren't disappointed. Some of the group were nervous, but by the end everyone was whooping and yelling and keen to do it again. The team at kaituna were all fun, friendly and threw in lots of humour throughout the whole experience. Totally recommend these guys.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Happiness663778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaituna C, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great to hear you guys enjoyed the rafting trip !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews