We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent wee find :-)”
other travelers have booked this property
Set on elevated position, plenty of natural light with Glorious Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set on elevated position, plenty of natural light with Glorious Views
A suprise round every corner Teelin bay at sunset, breahtaking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Set on elevated position, plenty of natural light with Glorious Views
A suprise round every corner
Teelin bay at sunset, breahtaking
Detached cottage, so peaceful.
Spectacular even in winter
On a clear day the view is captivating
Perfect to unwind after walks on the beach
Fully Equipped Kitchen, perfect for the morning Ulster-fry, or Irish Stew.
Upstairs Bathroom, with water straight off the mountain.
Open coal burning fire, so cosy on chilly nights.
Conservatory gives great views.
Second Bedroom and there is a view from every angle.
Second Bedroom upstairs
First bedroom upstairs
Downstairs Bathroom
Bedroom Downstairs (can be used either as double or single)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carrick, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JayJayTay...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent wee find :-)”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Thank u Jon C for letting us 6 nutters ,stay in ur a lot larger than expected holiday home!!!The monopoly and other bored games where a great surprise:-) kept the 6year boy and girl as well as us big kids entertained at night lol.love teelin it is so beautiful!what a wonderful spot to have a house could not off asked for a better base in this stunning part of Ireland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
We are glad you all enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime.
Jon & Mayra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The location was good and quiet.”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location is wonderful next the Sleave League. House was good but we have some problems with the heating installation. And by raining days we have water in the veranda. Anyway we enjoyed our holidays in Donegal.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thanks for the feedback
We are improving the heating and putting a new veranda roof on this year.
"We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you back for another stay.
Jon & Maura"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
endamarti...
Celbridge, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in the cottage in early July. It is very comfortable with the most beautiful views over the harbour and across Donegal Bay to Benbulben and beyond. The cottage is right beside the Slieve League cliffs and served as the perfect base for touring around beautiful County Donegal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The shower
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you back for another stay. Jon & Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojocr
Holywood
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place - could live here.”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cosy cottage, fantastic views and a really well equipped kitchen. Very cosy with the open fire. We managed to get turf and bought logs in the shop. Easy walk to the Rusty Mackerel pub - there was a session going with several famous musicians. Close to the pier so the kids went pier jumping both nights. Went up Sliabh League and I actually walked back down to the cottage from the top. (Through a few ditches and over a few fences but that added to the adventure.) Also went to the Silver Strand beach at Glencolmcille. Really enjoyed the stay and hope to return soon. Love Teelin - such a beautiful and special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The shower
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 29, 2016
"We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you back for another stay. Jon & Maura"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall b
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Teelin cottage”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family stayed at Teelin cottage it is an excellent big cottage it has everything you need and more looking forward to our return to the cottage.it is set on the hillside looking over the harbor with beautiful views all around also very close to shops and bars.
This is a great cottage i would highly recommend this to everyone as we really enjoyed our time away.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you back for another stay.
Jon & Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Natural light, comfy beds, log fire and the views!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MartinG32...
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Translation of review:
We wanted rest and deceleration, what we found here. Very comfortably furnished house with views of the mountains and the sea. The kitchen was very well equipped, we did not miss anything. The house was very clean and we felt very comfortable!

Glad you enjoyed your stay,
welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing