We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely location”
Review of Teelin Bay House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Teelin Bay House
Ranked #2 of 6 Carrick B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 24, 2013

had a great time;) , beautiful location , Paddy and Kathleen are lovey hosts very friendly, yummy breakfast , would definitely come back next year ..... unsuite bathrooms excellent showers, beutiful beaches nearby .


Angela, Jimmy Shannon and Sophie

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

What a great location---overlooking Teelin Bay---and just a few minutes from Slieve League. The rooms are very nice, and a front room gets you a view of Teelin Bay. Breakfasts were some of the best we've had in Ireland on our three trips. Kathleen is lovely--she has been running the B&B for many years and the breakfasts and her hospitality are second to none. Her recommendation of Kitty Kelly's--just down the road--for dinner was spot on. We were traveling as a couple along with a friend who has been to Ireland nine time. She couldn't stop raving about this B&B, Kathleen and the breakfasts. We are all planning on returning to Ireland next year and Teelin Bay House will be at the top of our list for a revisit. See you then Kathleen!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a front "room with a view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kilted2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great fishing, Paddy & Kathleen very friendly and a breakfast to die for!
Rob & family thank you for your hospitality and we will be back again next year
Thanks Paddy for sorting out the fishing lisence and everything else
(Co. Antrim)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Des K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

stayed with paddy and kathleen a few times now ..brilliant hosts .brilliant food, good rooms, fantastic veiw from house. lovely part of the world.if you would like a days salmon fishing paddy can sort you with the papers for the glen river just a wee walk from the house..WILL BE BACK....

Room Tip: rooms front of the house great veiw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Frankie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susanneg889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Teelin Bay House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teelin Bay House

Address: Teelin, Carrick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Carrick
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carrick
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Teelin Bay House Carrick, Ireland - County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing