We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Break”

Young Jim's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Young Jim's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 6 Carrick B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Fabulous spot in south west Donegal, loads to do and see. Our hostess was relaxed and laid back and made us feel very welcome, not like some places where they practically follow you into the bathroom and keep picking up bits of imaginary fluff off the floor. Had a very comfortable and peaceful night's sleep, aided by several beverages from the pub across the road, followed by the most enormous breakfast I have ever seen in my life, positively awesome and a great start to the day if planning on doing a bit of walking or climbing. Would highly reccommend Young Jim's B&B to anyone who'd like to get away from it and avail of all Donegal has to offer.

Room Tip: Blue room possibly quieter as it's at the back of the house but there's very little traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dixonhooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed September 8, 2011

OK: I have to say that I HATE travelling and stuff, becos I'm so comfy at home that I'll never leave, so my regards to Margaret and his B&B worth double! Gorgeous room, enourmously positive feedback from the owner (hat forgave me about a big mess with the caffetteer on her table...) and a breakfast that would kill anyone: but trust me, you'll die happy.
KO: french bed is really too litlle for two people, and there were three spiders in the room, between ground and bath, but in Ireland I saw that 90% B&B cannot escape from that plague, so no surprise.

Room Tip: Blue Room: better than others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LifeSux79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

It was a gorgeous room with a comfy bed and a breakfast worthy of a king - but the best bit was the owner Margaret who really made us feel so welcome, she had loads of ideas on what to see and were to eat I can't thank her enough - all in all Donegal is without doubt the most beautiful county and young Jim's really made it a home from home

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nuala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viksvap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Young Jim's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Young Jim's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 19 Main Street, Carrick 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Carrick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carrick
Price Range: $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Carrick village in the shadow of Slieve League; this modern B&B offers the highest quality accommodation, all rooms are spacious with large en-suites, Tea and Coffee facilities, TV, DVD and free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Young Jim's Bed And Breakfast Carrick, Ireland - County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing