We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and cosy coastal getaway”
Great location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great location
Magnificent view from the garden Sunnvyiew, a unique house, built into the hillside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Great location
Magnificent view from the garden
Sunnvyiew, a unique house, built into the hillside
Studio style living room, chic and compact
Good for BBQs, and for warming your feet by in the evenings
Torcross village & Slapton Sands beach
Attention to detail
Custom made, comfy bed
All in one upstairs
Great places to visit
Welcome in
Bespoke kitchen
Beachfront of Torcross,  a great place to grab an ice cream and cappucino
Easy to spot
Beautiful beaches everywhere
Compact bathroom, with excellent shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Torcross, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and cosy coastal getaway”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Just got back from a week at Sunnyview in Torcross and had a lovely stay, despite some rainy days. We spent a lot of time walking on the local beaches and coastal paths, soaking up the local fresh air and views, which was bliss. The cottage is as good as it looks in the photos - spotlessly clean and surprisingly light and airy, despite its tiny size. The design is excellent; it's obvious that a lot of love and hard work was put into making it so cosy and practical. The only thing I'd point out to other travellers is that the fridge is tiny so bring a coolbox and icepacks (there's a section in the fridge to freeze them) if you intend to cook a lot, otherwise you'll find yourselves eating out more than you may have planned to, although maybe we used that as an excuse because the local pubs and restaurants are great! The little patio with the chiminea is lovely, we sat out in the evening when it didn't rain! We were so relaxed that we didn't get up early enough to catch the morning sun in the driftwood garden, which was a shame because it's adorable! We didn't want to come home and would definitely stay at Sunnyview again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quirky design
Liked least: The small fridge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura L
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning Property in a Stunning Location”
Reviewed September 3, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Sunnyview is a gorgeous little property in the equally gorgeous Torcross where we had the most enjoyable week. Sunnyview was a great base to come back to each evening after exploring South Devon each day. The bed was so comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom were just the right size! Even though this property isn't huge, it is extremely cosy and is perfect for a week's getaway with a friend or partner.
The Torcross Boat House does some wonderful food, we ate there twice during our stay!! The surrounding areas are lovely to explore; Start Point is a great walk to do.
The only problems we encountered were that the Wifi didn't work and we had to get used to not having an oven for the week, however this didn't disrupt our stay at all...
The people are friendly, the house is gorgeous and we had the most fantastic stay. Thank you Will! All your hard work has truly paid off, you should be proud!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulton near Bath
Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ware
Reviewed August 7, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
(Netherlands)
Reviewed August 6, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The little patio
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirral
Reviewed July 11, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing