We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE'LL BE BACK VERY SOON”

Olivio Restaurant And Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Anarita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kouklia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WE'LL BE BACK VERY SOON”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A little hidden jewel - up in Amarita village it is well worth a drive out. The owners have certainly captured the art of great food, great surroundings and ambiance at a very reasonable price.
Four of us ate and drank well for 82 euro - starters and mains, 4 pints of wonderful Leicestershire ale, and 2 half carafe's of wine.
What we really liked was the menu selection between Italian, traditional Cypriiot, and a variety of other dishes and ' specials' which were beautifully presented and very tasty. The Kleftico, which is a good comparator, was excellent, as was the pasta and prawns, and in fact all the dishes we tried. This restaurant is certainly going on our ' regular visit' list, and one which we would be pleased to take guests to.
Important to book though, to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    27
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How lucky we are.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we have this lovely restaurant on our doorstep and love it.The service we experienced was welcoming and friendly,and the food was delicious and reasonably priced.Living in Cyprus we will try other restaurants,but have yet to better Olivio.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth the trip!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in the village of Anarita for a couple of weeks in September and were able to enjoy dinner twice in this modernised village restaurant. Such is their reputation now, people are travelling from further afield to dine here, so booking is advisable. The menu is principally Italian with a nod to traditional Cypriot dishes. Well made ravioli is always a hit with my youngest daughter and their's was very good and rom a good choice of fillings. Food is presented well, particularly the desserts, which were all very well made and tasty!

I really liked the local Xinesteri dry white wine from the Tsnangarides Winery in Lemona near Pathos

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meemspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH WOOTTON
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Secret”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

in the village of Anarita outside of Paphos is this excellent restaurant.
First class food , Excellent service in lovely surroundings. A menu to suit all tastes and lovely house wines.Attentive staff and attention to detail will make any visit special.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankM887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Make sure you visit Olivios.....”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Whilst staying in the lovely village of Anarita for 3 weeks this summer we visited Olivios many times always with a reservation.We sampled many of the dishes starters ,mains and desserts we can honestly say they were all delicious!!!!!!
The Italian house wines are very nice and reasonably priced.
Service is excellent always a warm greeting from the owners/staff a fantastic new addition to an already lovely village.

For a bit of local charm make sure you call in Mikes cafe bar for a cold Keo and enjoy the view from his terrace.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DSH197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivio Restaurant And Wine Bar also viewed

Kouklia, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Mandria, Paphos District
Mandria, Paphos District
 

Been to Olivio Restaurant And Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing