We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend.”
other travelers have booked this property
Rosies cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosies cottage
Millers and Rosies cottages Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Rosies cottage
Millers and Rosies cottages
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen and table
Downstairs family bathroom
Stairway
Master en suite with built in wardrobe
Ensuite with shower, off of master bedroom
Twin bed room with shower
Shower & vanity unit in twin room
Play area and seating area
Lawn up to swimming pool
Childrens play area
Childrens play area
Indoor heated swimming pool
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woolsery, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
km7821
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend.”
Reviewed October 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had an excellent stay at rosies cottage. Had everything we needed. Pool was a fantastic bonus as was the games room.
The owner's were lovely and even let our children hold a day old chick of theirs and showed them the peacocks.
All in all was a great base for exploring north Devon. We loved westward ho and spent many evenings down there with the dog watching the beautiful sunsets.
I would highly recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2018
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed your holiday and our facilities. It was good to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 4 year old daughter (who, by the way, says we should give it 100 stars and not just 5!).
We very much enjoyed our stay. The decor of the cottage is slightly dated compared to where we would usually stay, but this is compensated for by the excellent value for money, and the added features of the pool and the garden. Our daughter particularly enjoyed playing out in the garden with the trampoline, climbing frame, swing ball and tractor, and it was so lovely to be able to take her out there when we returned from a day out and had had a little sit down. We also enjoyed the pool, although we only used it once as the garden won out each time she was asked what she wanted to do!
As I said before, the cottage (and additional features) mean it was excellent value for money, and it was very well equipped with pretty much everything we could have wanted or needed. The use of a washing machine and tumble dryer was also much appreciated. Our daughter really loved the princess bedding, and we were comfortable for our entire stay. Christina was very approachable, but not interfering in the least, allowing us to enjoy our stay whist being assured where we could find her if we had any problems.
Overall, we had a lovely stay and really enjoyed ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Thank you, so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and our facilities.
It was a pleasure to meet you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jetipling
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a find! The children adored this place and it was very good for popping over to Bude. For the price of these cottages everything is just perfect and the owners superb! Book now. You won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know you appreciated
our cottage.
It was good to have you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for your comments, we try to do our best for guests.
It is nice to know it is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wendyheel...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic from start to end.”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

On our arrival the owner greeted us and showed us all around the cottage and facilities available. There was a cream tea to welcome us. The cottage was second to none. Owners have thought of everything. There is nothing more you could wish for. The use of the swimming pool and games room is an added bonus. The gardens are well established and very beautiful. When asked about the history of the properties the owner's were very accommodating with photographs and knowledge of the history of the farm. We will hopefully be returning next year and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of our holiday
Liked least: Local pub closed for refurbishment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing