We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful villa with a lot of space and a...”
other travelers have booked this property
SPACIOUS DETACHED VILLA PRIVATE GARDEN AND POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SPACIOUS DETACHED VILLA PRIVATE GARDEN AND POOL
VIEW FROM THE GARDEN VIEW FROM GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
SPACIOUS DETACHED VILLA PRIVATE GARDEN AND POOL
VIEW FROM THE GARDEN
VIEW FROM GARDEN
Beautiful spacious detached villa, yards from the sea.
GARDEN, POOL AND PATIO AT NIGHT
VIEW FROM THE GARDEN
DRINKS ON THE PATIO AFTER DARK
Crystal clear 8m x 4m private pool.  Large paved patio.  Clean and private.
LOOKING DOWN THE ROAD AT SUNSET
Private beach at the end of the road. 2 mins walk from villa, loungers and bbq on beach
shaded, private dining, sea views
Large fully equipped kitchen/diner with table and 6 chairs, opening out to pool and patio.
Bright, airy, spacious lounge, full width glass wall, doors  opening out to patio, pool and garden
Full size kitchen with patio doors opening to pool and garden
Double bedroom ( 1st floor) with large en-suite and balcony with table and chairs. Sea views
1st floor double bedroom, patio doors to balcony, sea and mountain views.
Roomy twin bedroom (ground floor) patio doors opening to pool and  BBQ area.
2nd double bedroom (ground floor) with patio doors opening to the front garden.
Open plan lounge with TV, HI FI, DVD player, bookcase with CDs, DVDs, games and books.
Evening BBQ..(choice of gas or charcoal BBQ)
garden stones...add to the collection?
large twin bedroom, patio doors to garden/pool
double bedroom patio doors to garden
Double bedroom, ensuite, patio doors to balcony, over garden, sea views
double bedroom, private balcony, sea and mountain views
Views from bedroom balcony towards mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Esentepe, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannaluka...
Seeshaupt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful villa with a lot of space and a beautiful pool”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is very nicely furnished and well equipped.
Garden and pool are great and in very good shape. Garden and patio cannot be overlooked by the other villas.
We found everything very comfortable. Virginia organized everything very well for us, she gave us a lot of helpful information.
You need a car when you stay at the villa, there are not many places you can walk to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garten, Pool
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
Thank you Jen..glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa (not the footie team!)”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We wanted somewhere peaceful, where we could chill, read, eat and drink at our leisure. This villa was ideal. The weather was tremendous, the surroundings were tranquil and the accommodation was first class. Many thanks to Virginia for organising the taxis and car hire and to Elif in the management office who looked after things in Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property inc. the pool
Liked least: The remoteness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2013
Thank you . You're welcome anytime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itzibitzi
zurich
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“i guess it's a 2.5 for the pool , otherwise a clear 1”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

booking was extremely Long...............
owner kept asking the same questions again and again, took months to confirm receiving payment etc. very disorganised.
what a FLOP of a changeover! you don't put on the Internet a changeover day when a Family is leaving at .... 18.00 ! after i booked my flight, it was too late (didn't want to take a Hotel room somewhere for one night). owner suggested we move into a dirty house and cleaners arrive the next day :-( then was very pround of her organising the cleaners to come while the previous tenants are still there. well the "couple" leaving was a Family with 2 Kids spending all day in the pool and moving out in the evening leaving their dirty bedsheets in a pile and the dirty towels in the WM.and the kitchen....? and the bathroom...? that the AC only works with a Card you buy at the Office, we were never told. and that the Office will reopen monday morning (sat. Arrival) is a different matter. first owner suggested a reduction for the lost day, and then found it was a "fair Price" :-)
how clean can a place be after a Family of 4 stayed extra EIGHT hours......
don't blame it on the cleaners !
the house as such is in a very poor condition and noone is really interested! nothing gets repaired.
no dishwasher, no aircon in the Lounge, no shelf in the bathroom.
amazing that a SAFE is mentioned on the Website...... we just found a few holes in the falling apart warderobe.
the pool is nice and well maintained. that's why i gave it a bit of a higher note.
a lot can be found in the cupboards , but most bottles are empty or useless (see photos)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: dirty place , lack of interest , that it is called a
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2013
I am very surprised by your review, partly because you insisted on the changeover scenario, so calling it a flop was of your own making! You also left me a note in the villa, saying " see you at Christmas"..so why would anyone go again, if it was so bad? Indeed you had already looked around earlier in the year before you booked, then booked for September, stayed 10 days, then left a note to book again! I am bemused!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddicatio...
Ross on wye
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Booking this villa was so easy. Virginia (owner) answers questions quickly and detailed. She is also able to book taxis from the airport and hire cars which are very reasonably priced. The villa has everything you would need for your relaxing enjoyable holiday and isn't overlooked by other villa's. Spacious and comfortable. Loads of local beaches to choice from from busy to empty. The habour is lovely in the evening and the Castle Stone restaurant is good value, quality food with the best view of the sun sets. We would definitely visit again!

Party of 3 adults and 2 children (10 years and 2 years).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2013
Thank you..you are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool and patio area
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2013
Many thanks..glad you enjoyed it. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to relax in peace and quiet
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2012
Thank you David, for you lovely review. We do hope you will stay at Moone again in the future. Have a happy Christmas and a peaceful new year..Best wishes Virginia and George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.....spacious villa, pool and outside dining!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2012
Hello there
Just read your review...thank you so much, you're very kind. I am very glad you enjoyed your holiday, and we do hope you chose to stay at Moone again in the future. Many thanks Virginia (ps my e mail has changed but its on the advert)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing