We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Korineum Golf & Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esentepe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Korineum Golf is a super nice resort! Golf course is really challenging and very pretty. Standing in the teebox of the 5 th hole gives you one of the best views at the mediterranean. But do not enjoy the view too long - a small mistake with your teeshot will cause a lot of trouble! The greens are designed with cool visual tricks - you will often read them wrong unless you pay attention to the Besparmak range and the sea directions - usually slope towards the sea and away from mountains even if your eyes tell you something else. Rooms at the hotel are fantastic value for money. Clubhouse is a palace with several bars and restaurants serving beautiful Cyprus and French cuisine. People working there are very friendly - some of them also golfers. With the 4 top class tennis courts being finalized and the small private beach down at the seaside - definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the 5th house - the corner rooms towards the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RV33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 346 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

I went to the Korineum Resort with a group of friends to play golf and I must say that the course is magnificent. Unbelieveable views, challenging course, in short a great few days. The hotel (or Residence as they call it) is a bit off the main building where the restaurants, bar and pro-shop is but not too far. Rooms are spacious and well decorated with comfortable beds. There are five blocks of rooms with blocks 1-4 called "normal" and block 5 considered "preferred". I understand that friends in all blocks had great rooms so not sure if this is really an issue. Breakfast is a buffet that was just fine. The single time we had dinner at the Resort was also OK, especially in view of the "nothing to write home about" local restaurants. There is a spa which some of my friends really liked and others did not. There is a pool that aside from literally freezing water was enjoyable. There are bars spread throughout the property and that was fun. Most hotel and pro-shop staff were really great and did all they could when asked for help. There were several things worth mentioning that kept Korineum from getting full marks with me: (1) there should have been WiFi in all rooms. Mine (room 511) did NOT and I had to open the door and go into the hallway to access the internet that was very annoying and inconvenient. No amount of talking to the Resort staff did any good. (2) the spa personnel did not always supply the goods and a friend got a mediocre massage that lasted 40 minutes instead of an hour. (3) Golf buggies were supposed to be rented for the day (Euro 25) but mine was continuously commandeered shortly after parking it near my residence (even though I still had the key!) that was the farthest away.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if you prefer a view. If non available as for a 2-3 floor room facing the rear so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PharmaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I visited in July and found that the room was fantastic. A special mention to the bar/kitchen staff who stayed open just for us. Many many thanks.
However, I got the impression that we were the only people staying at the hotel as we saw no evidence of any guests anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nervousnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is primarily a golf hotel as besides golf there is nothing going on. We went as a group of 8 females on a package with our golf pre-booked so no problem with our tee times. The course was in good condition but hilly. The views were stunning. Although I generally walk a course irrespective of where I am, here I booked a buggy on our 4 golf days and I'm so glad I did as a 5 hour round in hot and humid weather would have been too much. We were in block 5 and we were very happy with the room - spacious, reasonable size verandha and lovely bathroom. The food was good - not brilliant but not bad. We were lucky that we were there for The Festival of Golf and during our week, we had a gala night and a Cypriot night which were very good. The one problem that we found was that a lot of the staff had limited English which did occasionally pose a small problem but generally speaking the staff were very obliging and friendly. Eating in the self service restaurant was better for us as we took the time we wanted but eating in the al la carte seemed to take forever. Going for our evening meal at 7.30, we were lucky to leave at 10.30 - 3 courses. Well OK but in the morning for breakfast when we needed to be on the course, it was so slow. The area - we did go into Kyrenia by taxi 40 tl and loved it. Well worth the effort. We also went on a boat trip from Kyrenia down the coast and found it very disappointing. It was 5/6 hours but we were led to believe that we would be stopping at 3 beaches. Well I suppose we did but anchored out so didn't stop at the beach and if you were a poor swimmer you stopped on board and baked. Korineum does have a mini bus service to take you to their beach which we did and enjoyed. The beach was small and pebbly but did have a cafe for refreshment and sun loungers so that was an added bonus. We never saw the room staff at the hotel but they kept the room immaculate - well done.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VoniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Many thanks for all the wonderful support and love of those at the Korineum North Cyprus gave us. It truely was a fairy tale wedding come true, which wouldn't have followed through so well without the support and direction of the team. We are ever so greatful for a wonderful day/ evening. Thank you again.

Wonderful setting for Golf, Wedding, Hiking, Sight seeing.

First class service, good location with regular shuttle service if staying there. The food is wonderful and the rooms are resonable and delightful.

Cleanliness which is always something I am particular about is second to none, I would recommend the Korineum in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Elite Delight with Sea View, wonderful rooms and VERY well priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aylin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

the room we had number 537 was fantastic great sea views and very large bathroom, loved the automatic lighting ,that operated if you had to use the bathroom in the dark.
Only downside was the early start the gardener's made five thirty some mornings! Food was ok but not great.

Room Tip: 537 is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda23_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Basically your not welcome -and treated like 2nd class citizens . We are not the first golfers to be treated like this. We own properties here and recommend people to play the course - but not any more ! !

The General Manager is a great guy - but obviously he is not in control of the Golf. The Golf pro is Irish - again super guy but the booking system for visitors from UK and IRE is a disgrace, especially at £100 a round when your told at the last minute to go off the back 9 as others have been booked in front of you.

Greed will get you nowhere !!!

Room Tip: Fight for your booking times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank oathill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esentepe
11.3 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kyrenia
468 reviews
16.5 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
328 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,155 reviews
10.1 mi away
Oscar Resort Hotel
Oscar Resort Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kyrenia
923 reviews
8.6 mi away
Paradise Bungalows
Paradise Bungalows
#1 of 14 in Kyrenia
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korineum Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korineum Golf & Beach Resort

Address: via Mersin 10 | Esentepe, Girne, North Cyprus, Esentepe, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Esentepe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esentepe
Price Range: $96 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Korineum Golf & Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Korineum Golf & Beach Resort is the first Golf Resort in Northern Cyprus. The Resort hosts a Boutique Hotel with 86 Rooms which are spacious and comfortable, located at a walking distance to the Main Building, Swimming Pool, Golf Academy and Club House. The Club House facilities include Restaurants and Bars, a Spa & Wellness Centre, a Fitness Centre and much more. The Resort boasts a Private Beach with a sand, grass and deck area.Free shuttles run from the Main Building to the Beach and Town Centre. The latest addition to this 'natural paradise' is the 4 clay tennis courts with great Academy areas and teaching facilities. Korineum is a warm and inviting Boutique Resort with friendly staff and welcoming climate all year round... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Korineum Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing