We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort, beautiful golf course”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Korineum Golf & Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esentepe
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Lovely resort, beautiful golf course”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I went to the Korineum Resort with a group of friends to play golf and I must say that the course is magnificent. Unbelieveable views, challenging course, in short a great few days. The hotel (or Residence as they call it) is a bit off the main building where the restaurants, bar and pro-shop is but not too far. Rooms are spacious and well decorated with comfortable beds. There are five blocks of rooms with blocks 1-4 called "normal" and block 5 considered "preferred". I understand that friends in all blocks had great rooms so not sure if this is really an issue. Breakfast is a buffet that was just fine. The single time we had dinner at the Resort was also OK, especially in view of the "nothing to write home about" local restaurants. There is a spa which some of my friends really liked and others did not. There is a pool that aside from literally freezing water was enjoyable. There are bars spread throughout the property and that was fun. Most hotel and pro-shop staff were really great and did all they could when asked for help. There were several things worth mentioning that kept Korineum from getting full marks with me: (1) there should have been WiFi in all rooms. Mine (room 511) did NOT and I had to open the door and go into the hallway to access the internet that was very annoying and inconvenient. No amount of talking to the Resort staff did any good. (2) the spa personnel did not always supply the goods and a friend got a mediocre massage that lasted 40 minutes instead of an hour. (3) Golf buggies were supposed to be rented for the day (Euro 25) but mine was continuously commandeered shortly after parking it near my residence (even though I still had the key!) that was the farthest away.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if you prefer a view. If non available as for a 2-3 floor room facing the rear so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PharmaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    87
    22
    4
    9
See reviews for
44
112
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent ENGLAND
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I visited in July and found that the room was fantastic. A special mention to the bar/kitchen staff who stayed open just for us. Many many thanks.
However, I got the impression that we were the only people staying at the hotel as we saw no evidence of any guests anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nervousnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is primarily a golf hotel as besides golf there is nothing going on. We went as a group of 8 females on a package with our golf pre-booked so no problem with our tee times. The course was in good condition but hilly. The views were stunning. Although I generally walk a course irrespective of where I am, here I booked a buggy on our 4 golf days and I'm so glad I did as a 5 hour round in hot and humid weather would have been too much. We were in block 5 and we were very happy with the room - spacious, reasonable size verandha and lovely bathroom. The food was good - not brilliant but not bad. We were lucky that we were there for The Festival of Golf and during our week, we had a gala night and a Cypriot night which were very good. The one problem that we found was that a lot of the staff had limited English which did occasionally pose a small problem but generally speaking the staff were very obliging and friendly. Eating in the self service restaurant was better for us as we took the time we wanted but eating in the al la carte seemed to take forever. Going for our evening meal at 7.30, we were lucky to leave at 10.30 - 3 courses. Well OK but in the morning for breakfast when we needed to be on the course, it was so slow. The area - we did go into Kyrenia by taxi 40 tl and loved it. Well worth the effort. We also went on a boat trip from Kyrenia down the coast and found it very disappointing. It was 5/6 hours but we were led to believe that we would be stopping at 3 beaches. Well I suppose we did but anchored out so didn't stop at the beach and if you were a poor swimmer you stopped on board and baked. Korineum does have a mini bus service to take you to their beach which we did and enjoyed. The beach was small and pebbly but did have a cafe for refreshment and sun loungers so that was an added bonus. We never saw the room staff at the hotel but they kept the room immaculate - well done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VoniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Many thanks for all the wonderful support and love of those at the Korineum North Cyprus gave us. It truely was a fairy tale wedding come true, which wouldn't have followed through so well without the support and direction of the team. We are ever so greatful for a wonderful day/ evening. Thank you again.

Wonderful setting for Golf, Wedding, Hiking, Sight seeing.

First class service, good location with regular shuttle service if staying there. The food is wonderful and the rooms are resonable and delightful.

Cleanliness which is always something I am particular about is second to none, I would recommend the Korineum in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Elite Delight with Sea View, wonderful rooms and VERY well priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aylin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

the room we had number 537 was fantastic great sea views and very large bathroom, loved the automatic lighting ,that operated if you had to use the bathroom in the dark.
Only downside was the early start the gardener's made five thirty some mornings! Food was ok but not great.

Room Tip: 537 is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda23_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Basically your not welcome -and treated like 2nd class citizens . We are not the first golfers to be treated like this. We own properties here and recommend people to play the course - but not any more ! !

The General Manager is a great guy - but obviously he is not in control of the Golf. The Golf pro is Irish - again super guy but the booking system for visitors from UK and IRE is a disgrace, especially at £100 a round when your told at the last minute to go off the back 9 as others have been booked in front of you.

Greed will get you nowhere !!!

Room Tip: Fight for your booking times
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oathill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Korineum for our friends' wedding. When we arrived check-in was long as there is only one desk and one person helping everyone. Since our friend had many guests staying there at the moment it was quite obvious that the staff was not used to handling so many guests and reservations. As opposed to friends who had mediocre rooms, we were given a room in one of the new guest houses and it was very spacious and modern. It was great, and the only complaint was how hard the beds were (they hurt my back actually) but overall the rooms were quite nice. The pool is large and very nice with some chairs, but again during a wedding weekend it was not capable of seating all the guests that wanted to hang out by the pool at once.

The wedding location was absolutely beautiful and the sun setting on the Mediterranean from behind the ceremony was breathtaking. The mountains and sea backdrop is what makes this place very special, but the breakfast area (which we learned had just opened days before) was lacking in food options and the food was not great. We also learned of many people having difficulty with charges made to their rooms upon checkout so we were extra careful to check our bill carefully. It was a nice place to stay for the 3 days were there and convenient since the wedding was being held there, but I would not stay there otherwise unless I was an avid golf player.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vixster8427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esentepe
5.4 mi away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
14.7 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
6.5 mi away
Malpas Hotel & Casino
Malpas Hotel & Casino
#4 of 4 in Catalkoy
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
72.8 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#50 of 90 in Paphos
358 reviews
10.4 mi away
Grand Pasha Hotel Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korineum Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korineum Golf & Beach Resort

Property: Korineum Golf & Beach Resort
Address: via Mersin 10 | Esentepe, Girne, North Cyprus, Esentepe, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Esentepe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esentepe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Korineum Golf & Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Korineum Golf & Beach Resort is the first Golf Resort in Northern Cyprus. The Resort hosts a Boutique Hotel with 86 Rooms which are spacious and comfortable, located at a walking distance to the Main Building, Swimming Pool, Golf Academy and Club House. The Club House facilities include Restaurants and Bars, a Spa & Wellness Centre, a Fitness Centre and much more. The Resort boasts a Private Beach with a sand, grass and deck area.Free shuttles run from the Main Building to the Beach and Town Centre. The latest addition to this 'natural paradise' is the 4 clay tennis courts with great Academy areas and teaching facilities. Korineum is a warm and inviting Boutique Resort with friendly staff and welcoming climate all year round... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, GoNorthCyprus, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Korineum Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing