We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderfully appointed villa in stunning location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Joanna

View of the Villa and pool area from the side garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Villa and pool area from the side garden
West end of swimming pool View of the pool and the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View of the Villa and pool area from the side garden
West end of swimming pool
View of the pool and the villa
View of the pool, barbecue and Kyrenia Mountains
View with pool and patio lights on
Front of the Villa
Front of the Villa
Villa and orchard
BBQ area and Kyrenia mountains
BBQ, side garden and kyrenia mountains
Side garden and villa
Front view from house
Living room with access to indoor and outdoor dining
Living room with patio doors to the pool
Living room with front door
Kitchen
Indoor and outdoor dining
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with view of balcony
Master bedroom en suite (bath out of sight)
Bedroom 2
Kyrenia Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Catalkoy, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
earlybird...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderfully appointed villa in stunning location”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is my 6th visit to northern cyprus and I have to say by far this is a perfect place to stay.
everything you would want for a relaxing holiday.
the villa booking was so easy as was dealing with the car hire and transfer from airport, such helpful and friendly people.
We did make use of fresh lemons and grapefruit from the beautifull garden.
The owl living in next doors roof had us following her every move feeding her chicks.
can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful location, great views, well appointed villa
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Many of our guests have commented that they love watching the antics of the barn owls whilst they sit outside on the terrace in the evening. There are two types of owl in Northern Cyprus, the other being the little owl and these also frequent Villa Joanna. I'm glad you could take advantage of our small orchard. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W
Bearsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa is spacious, well appointed and clean. The welcome pack was very generous. Great pool area and the views are stunning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review. I hope we will be able to welcome you again in the not to distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadine...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Heaven on a Hill.”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just spent 3 weeks in this wonderful villa. We had everything we needed and more. The villa was spotless: the ladies who clean the villa are quick, efficient and very pleasant. The welcome pack was an added bonus, especially the wine!

The villa was spacious and furnished to a high standard but not overly fussy that you felt you could not relax. The pool and the view from the pool was stunning. Try and use the BBQ it is good fun. We had visitors at night in the way of owls which was good fun.

We hired a car but we also used a local driver Mustapha who is ne the nicest men you could wish to meet and a very good and reliable driver.

When we could drag ourselves out we ate out and the food was lovely.

Graham and Barbara who look after the property were lovely and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Only one downside we could only stay 3 weeks and we would not have had squatters rights!

Go and enjoy this wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: We had to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2015
I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in Villa Joanna. Mustapha is certainly an added bonus when you wish to leave your car at home and use the service of a local driver.Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review.
Best wishes
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic S
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very spacious and well designed cool villa, with loads of outdoor space and great views.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a v comfortable two weeks in mid may this year at villa joanna. In a nutshell we would recommend the villa totally. It can accommodate 8 adults comfortably, in a superking two kings and a twin room.

Our only minor problems were with the kitchen pans being quite old, used, and in some cases not sufficient for doing a sunday dinner, even for just 2 adults and a 4yr old. And the age old problem of trying to keep our little girl from going out into the pool area on her own - but that's our lookout!

The villa is a short drive from all the amenities you'd need, supermarkets, beaches, town centre of Girne, etc, yet it overlooks the Kyrenia range of mountains so you have a nice balance between town and cournty.

Yes, we'd stay there again at the villa...if it was in the Lake District! Not sure we'll be making the trip back to Northern Cyprus though... nicely described to us as 'marmite - you love it or hate it!'

Many thanks for letting us stay though!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed the villa and the views! We are staying at the villa at the moment and have already bought more cooking utensils for the kitchen.
Kind regards, Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186346Pop...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Four people stayed at the villa.Two of us have stayed many times in North Cyprus.This is the third villa we have stayed in and has been the best,for location,views and space.Everything about the villa fitted our needs.No problem with waiting for a bathroom as there were four.The balcony at night was wonderful to sit and watch the sun go down with a glass of bubbly.We dined each morning for breakfast outside on the terrace.

Restaurants and supermarkets were close to hand..Ozankoy has a couple of restaurants which are nearby.Our favourites were Bellapais Gardens and Niatzis in Kyrenia.Eating out is very reasonable in Northern Cyprus and as yet is not too commercialized or overcrowded.

We hope to return one day.Thank you Barbara and Terry for the use of your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2012
Thankyou for your wonderful review. We're delighted you had such a good time both in Cyprus and our villa. We hope you will choose to stay in villa Joanna again if you are able to re-visit Northern Cyprus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Joanna. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope you will be able to visit us again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing