We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Casino, Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Catalkoy
Certificate of Excellence
Gaziantep, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Casino, Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Cratos is a new made Hotel in Girne/Northern Cyprus. It doesn't cover a big area but has enough facilities.
It's a clean and luxury hotel with incredibly small rooms for the money you gave. We have gone there as 3 families with children. Kids Club and other activities for kids are not very good so I can't name it as a good hotel for vacation with children. The rooms are very small for the price you pay when you compare with the other five star hotels.
Best part is of course the Casino. According to my opinion Cratos Casino is the best looking and well decorated casino in Cyprus.
All of the staff are vey polite. Taste of the foods are moderate.

Room Tip: Try to find rooms from the upper floors as possible and ask for the rooms close to elevators. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalitDNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan_Okcu, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at your previous holidays. We thank you for your review and have taken note of your comments regarding some of our services. We hope that you will accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    251
    107
    46
    52
See reviews for
321
302
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very large Casino, definitely one of the better ones in town. The negative side, smoking is allowed in all casinos in Northern Cyprus.
Did not stay at the hotel but I did use the pool facilities & beach. Lots of chairs & space. The only downfall is the music and entertainment is quite loud near the beach area. If you don't mind, then it's not a problem.
Several restaurants and good waiter service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan_Okcu, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for visiting Cratos Premium and for your reviews. We are looking forward to seeing you in CRATOS in the near future again.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

It is a wonderful hotel offering Spa and Casino and a large swimming pool overlooking the sea. The rooms are however very basic and rather small, The service could be better.If only there was direct access to a sandy beach.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea facing room in the main building which gives a good view of the pool and the sea,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akbar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan_Okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying in CRATOS Premium. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the comments that you shared. We look forward to welcoming you back to CRATOS Premium soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

It's a beautiful hotel in a nice location.
Mots really important to clear that the hotel been build for the casino gamblers.
So you have all the benefit of luxury and services, but the upside of stress and moods so take it in to consideration.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shlomikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan_Okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying in CRATOS Premium. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the comments that you shared. We look forward to welcoming you back to CRATOS Premium soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend in a standard room. It was rather small but clean. The sink of the bathtub was clogged. The safe in the room did not work properly. On the other hand, the hotel was big and luxurious. Beach was very good.

Food is below average.

Casino is unsatisfactory. Although the treats were good, there was only one black jack table with appropriate minimum bet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan_Okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at your previous holidays. We thank you for your review and have taken note of your comments regarding some of our services. We hope that you will accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel last summer with a group of friends. I must say for north cyprus it is a luxury hotel and the decor is definitely grand and impressive. However the luxury was simply a facade to something pretty average underneath.

The staff and service is not to international standard. Most of the staff struggled to understand english and our check-in process was tedious as we kept having to change rooms. We paid for a suite room with a sea view but were at first given a view of a car park. We changed room three times until we found one that was satisfactory, but still had a baron piece of land directly in view. After a few days we decided to scrap the suite and move to a normal overlooking the pool area.

One of the biggest annoyances is the fact that we paid extra for all inclusive, but the hotel staff have no way of knowing who has paid for this and who hasn't! I'm 100% sure so many people walked in and ate for free who weren't even staying at the hotel. This was confirmed when we had friends come over who weren't staying in the hotel eat with us on numerous occasions for no charge. The food and drinks were average and nothing special but it was a waste of money paying extra for this when we really didn't have to!

The best part of the hotel would have to be the outdoor pool area, a nice large pool with plenty of beds to relax on and enjoy the sun. The beach is not really worth visiting in my opinion although walking down to the end you'll find a lovely turkish restaurant to dine in with amazing views. Gym facilities are good and indoor pool looked nice but never used, why would you want to use the indoor pool when the sun is shining outside!?

The casino was also very grand but service was a big let down. Cashiers and casino staff were generally rude and not friendly. Service was ok and food served at all times made it worth visiting!

Overall I'd say this hotel definitely needs to up its service and improve staff as it is has the luxury but needs substance behind it. For North Cyprus it is a lovely place to stay, but considering the price we paid it wasn't worth it!

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for all inclusive and forget the suites, get a room overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8kcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozan_okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us last summer during your holiday at Northern Cyprus. We have taken the note of your comments regarding the staff and some of our services. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to prove our improved services to you again since the last summer you visited us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very luxurious hotel. Friendly staff but the food should be better! I stayed at this hotel two times, in December 2011 and January 2013. My room and my parent's room were clean but as I've already mention, they can increase their food quality!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gizemshakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozan_okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at your previous holidays. We thank you for your review and have taken note of your comments regarding some of our services. We hope that you will accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catalkoy
6.2 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
3.2 mi away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
8.7 mi away
Merit Royal Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#5 of 29 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
2.1 mi away
Malpas Hotel & Casino
Malpas Hotel & Casino
#4 of 4 in Catalkoy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
8.7 mi away
Merit Crystal Cove
Merit Crystal Cove
#6 of 29 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa

Property: Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
Address: Catalkoy, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Catalkoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Catalkoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with cyprus paradise and Travelocity so you can book your Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port Hotel Catalkoy
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port And Spa
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa Cyprus/Catalkoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing