We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cratos Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Catalkoy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very large Casino, definitely one of the better ones in town. The negative side, smoking is allowed in all casinos in Northern Cyprus.
Did not stay at the hotel but I did use the pool facilities & beach. Lots of chairs & space. The only downfall is the music and entertainment is quite loud near the beach area. If you don't mind, then it's not a problem.
Several restaurants and good waiter service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewcastleJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan_Okcu, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for visiting Cratos Premium and for your reviews. We are looking forward to seeing you in CRATOS in the near future again.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

It is a wonderful hotel offering Spa and Casino and a large swimming pool overlooking the sea. The rooms are however very basic and rather small, The service could be better.If only there was direct access to a sandy beach.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea facing room in the main building which gives a good view of the pool and the sea,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akbar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan_Okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying in CRATOS Premium. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the comments that you shared. We look forward to welcoming you back to CRATOS Premium soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

It's a beautiful hotel in a nice location.
Mots really important to clear that the hotel been build for the casino gamblers.
So you have all the benefit of luxury and services, but the upside of stress and moods so take it in to consideration.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shlomikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan_Okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying in CRATOS Premium. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the comments that you shared. We look forward to welcoming you back to CRATOS Premium soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend in a standard room. It was rather small but clean. The sink of the bathtub was clogged. The safe in the room did not work properly. On the other hand, the hotel was big and luxurious. Beach was very good.

Food is below average.

Casino is unsatisfactory. Although the treats were good, there was only one black jack table with appropriate minimum bet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan_Okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at your previous holidays. We thank you for your review and have taken note of your comments regarding some of our services. We hope that you will accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel last summer with a group of friends. I must say for north cyprus it is a luxury hotel and the decor is definitely grand and impressive. However the luxury was simply a facade to something pretty average underneath.

The staff and service is not to international standard. Most of the staff struggled to understand english and our check-in process was tedious as we kept having to change rooms. We paid for a suite room with a sea view but were at first given a view of a car park. We changed room three times until we found one that was satisfactory, but still had a baron piece of land directly in view. After a few days we decided to scrap the suite and move to a normal overlooking the pool area.

One of the biggest annoyances is the fact that we paid extra for all inclusive, but the hotel staff have no way of knowing who has paid for this and who hasn't! I'm 100% sure so many people walked in and ate for free who weren't even staying at the hotel. This was confirmed when we had friends come over who weren't staying in the hotel eat with us on numerous occasions for no charge. The food and drinks were average and nothing special but it was a waste of money paying extra for this when we really didn't have to!

The best part of the hotel would have to be the outdoor pool area, a nice large pool with plenty of beds to relax on and enjoy the sun. The beach is not really worth visiting in my opinion although walking down to the end you'll find a lovely turkish restaurant to dine in with amazing views. Gym facilities are good and indoor pool looked nice but never used, why would you want to use the indoor pool when the sun is shining outside!?

The casino was also very grand but service was a big let down. Cashiers and casino staff were generally rude and not friendly. Service was ok and food served at all times made it worth visiting!

Overall I'd say this hotel definitely needs to up its service and improve staff as it is has the luxury but needs substance behind it. For North Cyprus it is a lovely place to stay, but considering the price we paid it wasn't worth it!

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for all inclusive and forget the suites, get a room overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8kcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozan_okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us last summer during your holiday at Northern Cyprus. We have taken the note of your comments regarding the staff and some of our services. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to prove our improved services to you again since the last summer you visited us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very luxurious hotel. Friendly staff but the food should be better! I stayed at this hotel two times, in December 2011 and January 2013. My room and my parent's room were clean but as I've already mention, they can increase their food quality!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gizemshakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozan_okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at your previous holidays. We thank you for your review and have taken note of your comments regarding some of our services. We hope that you will accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I visited this hotels casino & will be the last. We went to the food buffet when we arrived. The waiter was very rude. When we asked for a free table he just pointed to the other side of the restaurant & said "go over there ". We were not offered any drinks, there was no cutlery & when we asked for these items we were shrugged off... The casino itself is very nice, but there are many casinos too choose from that offer a much better service.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank MHLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catalkoy
3.5 mi away
Jasmine Court Hotel & Casino
12.1 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#8 of 31 in Kyrenia
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino
2.8 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#10 of 31 in Kyrenia
480 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#5 of 31 in Kyrenia
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa

Address: Catalkoy, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Catalkoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Catalkoy
Price Range: $133 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port Hotel Catalkoy
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port And Spa
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa Cyprus/Catalkoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing