We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home with sunshine and great views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Azure

AZURE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AZURE
Large private pool The Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
AZURE
Large private pool
The Veranda
Spacious lounge
Dining area with view to mountains
Well equipped kitchen
Azure and private pool
View from the veranda
Sunset from the pool looking down to Kyrenia Harbour
Main Bedroom
Main bedroom sitting area
En-suite to main bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Main bathroom
swimming pool looking down to the sea/harbour
Rear Pergola...ideal for shade through the day or evening drinks...
Pool illuminated in the evening
Kyrenia castle and harbour
Aligadi (Turtle) Beach
Bellapais Abbey
Kyrenia Harbour in the evening
Shayna Beach
The Karpaz....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Catalkoy, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
djallen56
Purfleet
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home from home with sunshine and great views”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I would suggest you consider this a home from home,this villa has all you could possibly need and is equipped far beyond that of a normal holiday villa,if you like to cook you will not find your self wanting for anything and every pot pan and utensil are like new,there a lots of different dishes etc for serving the food and even fly nets for when you are eating alfresco and eating alfresco is a must, you sit at the front of the villa with uninterrupted views to the sea and if you can take your eye away from this just turn 180 degrees for stunning views of the mountains,this is just one of the reasons that I have already booked to go back again next year.
Susan and Geoff the owners were very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.
Sally the manager at the villa really goes the extra mile to make sure your stay goes without a hitch,Sally also arranged our transfers and car hire at reasonable rates with the car waiting for us at the villa on arrival
The villas mobile wifi and mobile phone will save you a fortune on roaming charges
To say more about the villa would be just to repeat all the good things that have been said before so let me just say this is a very comfortable very clean and well maintained villa and that you can believe all the previous good comments.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very well equipped /great views
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
Thank you for your many lovely comments about Azure, they are really appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards,
Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peckybeak
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Could happily have stayed longer”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our first trip to North Cyprus and we had a perfect week. Being met at the airport by taxi arranged by the property manager was perfect as it made crossing the border effortless. It was dark when we arrived, but the lights had been left on and a welcome pack awaiting us in the fridge which was a kind gesture.
The villa was spotless and the beds comfortable and welcome after a long journey.
The next morning the 360 degree views were breathtaking, blue sky, mountains and the sea- just like the pictures.
The villa was well situated , peaceful but near to the road network so exploring in our hire car was easy. It was well equipped so we could cook when we wanted , finished to a good standard - comfortable outdoor seating.
We loved it, plenty to see, pool invigorate in April , but still used! Could have happily stayed longer which says it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments about Azure. We are pleased you enjoyed your first holiday in Northern Cyprus and stay at Azure. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nige1968
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic find outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Susan & Geoff made the whole process so very easy and were a real pleasure to deal with, nothing appeared to be too much trouble or effort from our original enquiry to arranging airport transfers car hire and our stay.

The pictures just do not do this holiday Villa justice a fantastic find and one of best Villas i have ever stayed in. Azure has everything you could possibly wish for and is a real luxury home from home experience for all age groups. When we arrived there was a lovely welcome pack that had all we needed to start our stay. The Villa was spotlessly clean, very tastefully decorated and was beautiful. The numerous out door spaces were fabulous from the swimming pool, fab views from the roof terrace and we just loved having a night cap in the pergola. We would have loved to have extended our stay, but unfortunately it was booked not surprisingly. We will return to this real holiday gem and such great value for money.
Cant thank you enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being able to relax in a fantastic villa and setting
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Many thanks for your review and lovely comments. We do aim to make whole experience as easy as possible for guests. Looking forward to you returning to Azure in the near future. Kind regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiepur...
home
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply paradise home from home”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in villa azure for an 11 night stay from 30th of August. The villa is immaculate and very tasteful . It has everything you can wish for we simply said it was home from home. There is an amazing outside swimming pool with Sun loungers, lovely pergola for relaxing and watching the world go by. Outside BBQ area with yet more seating area. Roof terrace seating area with sun beds. Outstanding if you want to watch the lovely sunset or just chill out. This is the first time we have visited northern Cyprus and will not be our last. It's simply unspoilt with not a karaoke bar in site. Susan and Geoff were so helpful before we went and gave us so many tips and information on places to go. In the villa there is an information booklet and lots of handy tips for places of interest and eating places. Thank you Susan and Geoff for allowing us to stay in you villa. The villa is managed by an English lady Sally who is only at the end of a phone should you require anything. She came on our first day and was a knowledge of information on the area. Villa Azure is certainly a holiday home to be proud of. If anyone is looking for a villa in this area do not look for another than Villa Azure cannot recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this villa
Liked least: Could not fault anything on this villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2014
WOW! Thank you so much for your fantastic review and wonderful comments about everything. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Azure. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon m
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed in many Villas in mainland Turkey and N Cyprus. Villa Azure beats them all. Everything we expected was delivered, plus more. Waking up in the mornings to such fantastic views and sipping wine at sunset on the balcony or roof terrace was amazing. The villa is furnished perfectly, beautifully clean, well maintained and the kitchen fully equipped if you don't feel don't feel like going out to eat. The pool and garden seating areas are perfect for that much needed relaxation and we were spoilt for choice on which to choose. Overall Villa Azure is the perfect place in an ideal setting for a fab holiday. Would like to give 6 stars! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Many thanks for you review and wonderful comments about Azure. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet with beautiful views”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned after a 3 week break, our fourth time at this villa. Immaculately kept with all the essentials you need. Lovely pool and very clean, great BBQ area and lovely shaded pergola
with ratan furniture just lovely for that early evening drink. Already booked for 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Many thanks for your review and lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in 2015. Kind regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan-Ash
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This luxurious villa provides an idyllic location for a relaxing holiday.You will need a hire car to get around but you are never far from the city of Kyrennia, the beaches or some picturesque locations. If you enjoy good food there are lots of fantastice restaurants nearby.This is my third holiday and we are still finding new experiences.This year we enjoyed eating at Eminem,Bella Moon ,Erols, the Kybele ,Trypita and the Terrace.If you want to stay put there is always the BBQ in the garden!
We also loved Shayna Beach for lunch and a very comfortable day at the beach.
This year we flew in via Istanbul where we spent two brilliant days then on to Ercan.Worth a visit if you can fit it in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2014
Pleased you enjoyed your third stay at Villa Azure. Many thanks you for your lovely comments and hope to see you back soon. Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing