We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FINALLY A GOURMET RESTAURANT in the area of Roskilde/Køge”
Review of Mumm

Mumm
Ranked #1 of 153 Restaurants in Roskilde
Price range: $18 - $102
Cuisines: French, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Small and cosy restaurant with outdoor seating during the summer - with ashtrays.. - next to the Cathedral. We took the Chefs Surprise Menu and had a number of courses all so very well coordinated and all tasting out of this world. The small homebaked breads and the chilled herbbutter was a treat and so was the charismatic and professional waitress. We took the wine menu which gave us a trip through Europe and with some outstanding wines, today part of our own winecellar. I look forward to coming back and this will be my one and only favorite restaurant in Roskilde area

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 263 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2015

Once again the top restaurant in Roskilde performed to excellence. My wife and I visited MUMM this week and was as always treated to perfection with great food, wines and service. If the Michelin Guide could find their way to Roskilde they need to drop a star here.....

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank asgerl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

This is a must visit whilst you are in Roskilde. You will probably need to book if you are there on a Friday or Saturday. Such a great idea to have 11 courses, all the same size for the same price. The restaurant suggests 4 - 6 courses we had 5. This was just a little too much for me, but my husband was fine, he could have managed 6 I think. The food is a delight, presented beautifully and the staff talk you through each course. The wine selection is good. Not cheap by any stretch, but you are worth it.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank janineb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Tasting Menus and creativity.
Good service/athmosphere, and normally you need to book prior to arriving.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NielsEPoulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 5, 2015

Good service, good food, good wine. Popular so you need reservation. They experiment and do not follow traditional Italian or French food tradition, and some experiments are better than other. But it is always an overall good experience going there. Their dark bread is EPIC!

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank GlobalTravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Mumm also viewed

Roskilde, West Zealand
Roskilde, West Zealand
 
 

Been to Mumm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.