We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roskilde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Roskilde C
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Roskilde
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great location and price, located near the tourist info and Church. Easy walking distance to everything. Ole is a very nice guy and easy to talk to. Would definitely stay here again. Stayed here with my 10 year old son and had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My son and I stayed for one night on a short visit to Denmark caused by a family bereavement.

We arrived in the morning in miserable weather after a flight from Singapore and then a train to Roskilde.
It was great that Ole allowed us to access our room on arrival in the morning rather than waiting for a check in time.
The room was fine, the location is excellent being right in the centre of town. We could walk just about anywhere we wanted to go in Roskilde, including the viking ship museum. Supermarket and restaurants are all close by too.
Breakfast was nice too, which came with a nice chat with Ole.
Unfortunately the weather was not on our side on this occasion, but if and when we come to Roskilde again we would definitely stay at Ole's B&B again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slimboyfat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lejre, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I chose to stay at B&B Roskilde C the night before my wedding together with my maid of honor and my parents. They had every ammenity a bride could desire both the night before, and the morning of. Ole and Pia prepared a luxurious breakfast for my wedding day and exceeded my expecations in terms of hospitality. They even spent their entire morning chatting with my parents while I went to all my beauty appointments. But the most unexpected and charming thing they did was to set small candles and fresh flowers out in the hallway for when I decended down the stairs on the way to the church. Meanwhile, Ole ran around trying to find the car that was supposed to meet me outside, since they were unsure if he could drive on the pedestrian street. They were amazing hosts and the rooms were spacious and clean. Need I say more...? Ok, I will... :) There was also a hot tub with room for at least 4 that overlooked the historic Roskilde Cathedral--the church I was to be married in just hours later... sigh*** :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten_Comlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I arrived here just after the Roskilde Festival, as young tired people were leaving the town in droves. The B&B is on on the town's main shopping street and near to the town's small old centre. Several restaurants are therefore close by. The lake is a 10-15 minute walk away.
My room was small and well-furnished, with a spacious shared bathroom. The owners are friendly and serve a good breakfast.
The guest rooms are on the top floor, so it's not for people who have difficulty with stairs.
It's not the cheapest B&B, but certainly a good one.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeyondBlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roskilde
0.2 mi away
Zleep Hotel Roskilde
Zleep Hotel Roskilde
#6 of 7 in Roskilde
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comwell Roskilde
Comwell Roskilde
#1 of 7 in Roskilde
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Roskilde
Scandic Roskilde
#2 of 7 in Roskilde
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel Sofryd
Hotel Sofryd
#1 of 1 in Jyllinge
40 reviews
9.8 mi away
Wittrup Motel
Wittrup Motel
#67 of 116 in Copenhagen
88 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Roskilde C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Roskilde C

Property: Bed & Breakfast Roskilde C
Address: Skomagergade 10, Roskilde 4000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > West Zealand > Roskilde
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Roskilde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing