We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Expedia.com$137
Hotels.com$137
Priceline$147
eDreams$138
CheapTickets$137
Travelocity$137
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
88
157
79
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
157
79
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located good size little bit lunch and dinner edge cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 367 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

As this was a business trip this ticked all the boxes. Clean bright rooms with good facilities including a hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The food in the hotel restaurant was stunning and the staff were very helpful. The setting of the hotel and Roskilde next to the fjord was great to go and have a look around. I look forward to staying there again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager. at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Josh.

Thank you for you review.

We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay, the food, staff and facilities.
We hope to welcome you back another time.

Have a nice day.

Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Comwell looks very fancy and is nice for a corporate stay. Lots of open spaces. Breakfast was also nice and service was quite good. Beds were comfortable.

From the negative side: this is not a 4 star hotel. Nothing is complimentary. If one wants tea or coffee, they have to walk all the way to the reception and pay 4 euros for it. There's almost nothing in the rooms either. Rooms are very small and ventilation is poor. View depends on what you room you get, we had none. The whole hotel is mostly style over substance

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatlynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you for you review.

We are glad to see you like our many terraces, breakfast and the service.
The Comwell hotels incl. Comwell Roskilde is not star certified.
In Roskilde we offer 24 hour reception, wakeup-call, gym, bar, A la carte restaurant and access to roomservice. Our 159 rooms are from 13 to 27 square meters and all incl. phone, hairdryer and ironing board.
Our Superior and Superior + rooms have air-condition and these rooms as well as our XL rooms have own coffe/te facilities. Some rooms with a view to the fjord.
The above services means that we can compare ourselves to 3 and 4 star hotels.
We do have high standards and take pride to make all our guests feel welcome.

We hope to welcome you with us another time.

Have a nice day.

Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Probably the most slow bar and most slow morning check-out
Bartender not interested to service guest - 15 min to get served a bottle beer.
The slow speed continues in the morning checkout, long que of people waiting to pay, approx 15 min

Anyway, nice hotel, small rooms, find a downtown restaurant and prepare to wait ....

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Danreichardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Dan.

I am sorry to hear about your experience in the bar and in the reception at check out.
But I am glad to hear you think it is a nice hotel.

I will follow up on your experience with the staff who was here during your stay.

Have a nice day.

Best regards Michelle Stinne, assistant front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Went there during winter. Heater works well. Too bad no kettle in room to boil hot water, need to go out to lobby. Breakfast were so so. Lunch and dinner taste better. Far away from city. No shops nearby only housing area.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank YiWern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you found the temperature satisfying.
We do have room with kettle you can upgrade to this room which is 11 square meters bigger for DKK 150.
We are located 3-4 kilometers from the city, but there are buses going a 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the city.

Have a nice day.

Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

This hotel is the go to hotel for our corporate office while in the area. The hotel is sleek and modern. The rooms reminded me of a college dormitory. The beds were comfortable and spacious.
I stayed in C5 which faced the lake and provided a fantastic view.

They have a great breakfast in the morning and while I didn't have dinner here they do offer the option of having dinner in the hotel. The bar was well stocked and the staff very helpful. I am looking forward to the next trip back.

Room tip: ASk to stay in C location in back
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WestChester_Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanne A, Assisterende receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest.

Thank you for you review.

We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay og our lovely view from some of the rooms.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Have a nice day.

Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews