We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good conference hotel, in the middle of nowhere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comwell Roskilde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comwell Roskilde
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Roskilde
Madrid
Level Contributor
177 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good conference hotel, in the middle of nowhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a very quiet and isolated hotel, with very good conference facilities and efficient staff. Buffet breakfast is excelent, but the rooms tend to the small side, and the bathroom is just a small wet room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ropongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    96
    50
    11
    10
See reviews for
24
76
4
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Pros
- Nice view from new superior+ rooms (upgrade was worth it)
- Breakfast with selfmade pancakes
- Close to the water
- Big showerhead

Cons
- A bit out of town
- Few channels on the TV
- Was charged 4 times for the same wine in restastaurant at check-out - but corrected with no fuss

Room Tip: Superior+ rooms have great view of the water if you stay on upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaneCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was a good choice. Comfortable rooms. For some reason we seemed to get a bargain using United Airlines miles to book this hotel. compared to the cash price of this hotel and the miles prices for other hotels. It is not in easy walking distance of anything, but we had a car. The viking ship museum was just down the road, and a little further was the cathedral.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredtraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ski, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great location, nice staff, but no food after 2100. So if you arrive hungry - too bad. The bar menu states it has food 24/7 - but there was no food or possibility to order any. Comwell is a DK 130 taxi ride to town - so a round trip to buy food is expensive. Be warned that the hotel also charges you to pay the bill with a credit card. DK 130 !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We booked this hotel on Expedia, but when we tried to check-in, they had no record of us. Having three small children, that made us a bit nervous, but the staff worked things out and gave us a room with a lovely view and as it was a suite, it had two rooms. When we got to the room and realised the sofa bed wasn't made up, we phoned, and they said our reservation (which I guess they'd found) had no mention of the children. Regardless, the front desk lady came and made up the bed for us (she said housekeeping had gone home at 2). We had dinner (a BBQ buffet) in the hotel and the bar staff could not have been nicer! They went out of their way to make sure our kids were taken care of and brought all kinds of extras without being asked. Despite this hotel. obviously being a business hotel (and very empty in July), wasn't set up for families, everyone seemed quite happy to help out. It's not in a great location for Copenhagen, but as my husband had business meetings not far away, the location and price worked well for us.

Room Tip: Suites have lovely views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wyorugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

A good 30-40 minutes walk to the centre of Roskilde but an attractive setting overlooking the Fjord. The hotel were undertaking some renovation works when staying so ended up in a very compact room. Staff were polite and helpful and breakfast was average

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prelude5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Perfect for a conference hotel. As a tourist you might want to live in the center of Roskilde or rent a car, so you can easily get to and from Comwell to Roskilde downtown. As a conference hotel it was great. Fine rooms, beautiful surroundings, professional staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlot_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roskilde
2.4 mi away
Scandic Roskilde
Scandic Roskilde
#2 of 7 in Roskilde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.7 mi away
Zleep Hotel Roskilde
Zleep Hotel Roskilde
#6 of 7 in Roskilde
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comwell Koge Strand
Comwell Koge Strand
#1 of 6 in Koege
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Comwell Holte
Comwell Holte
#1 of 1 in Holte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
7.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup
5.7 mi away
Hotel Sofryd
Hotel Sofryd
#1 of 1 in Jyllinge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Roskilde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Roskilde

Property: Comwell Roskilde
Address: Vestre Kirkevej 12 | Himmelev, Roskilde 4000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > West Zealand > Roskilde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Roskilde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Roskilde 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comwell Roskilde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing