We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.”
Review of Cafe Momo - CLOSED

Cafe Momo
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Skien, Norway
1 review
“Nice.”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

After disappointment at an restaurant by the square, we dropped in at Cafe Momo, searching for Hakkebøf.
Great hospitality from the staff, grat Hakkebøf, and great beer from own production!
Definitily worth a visit when we will visit Helsingør next time. :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobebusI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    6
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Must In Helsingør”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

On you way to visit Kronborg castle in Helsingør - this is a perfect spot for a nice lunch. We arrived by train from Copenhagen/Hilleroød made the quick 10 minute walk from the train station to Cafe Momo for lunch. You walk past the closer and more tourist crowded spots on the way to this lovely cafe. The atmosphere, service and food were spot on and we enjoyed our lunch. A nice break to recharge our sightseeing batteries for the day of touring Denmark.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwgcontact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Very nice! ”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice little restaurant. Try the famous Burger for 125 DKK and the local beer. Definitily worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Schoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dio, Sweden
1 review
“Best burger ever!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Went here with my friends for a burger and beer. To my suprise we did not only get the best burger I have ever tasted, we got free beer and shots before we left. Had an awesome evening with awesome staff!

Helpful?
Thank eggheadedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't get much better”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. The food is uniformally excellent, pricing is great, and the atmosphere is always welcoming and "hyggelit".

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Momo also viewed

Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
 
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing