We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to discover north of Denmark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Helsingoer
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed there with our 3 kids for 3 nights to discover north of Denmark.
We had a family room which was very big and quiet.
The minuses : the decoration is a little outdated and the bathroom not very practical : no room to put our sets and no pressure on the shower. The price for the laundry service is outrageous!
The pluses : excellent Danish breakfast, wonderful indoor pool with a slide, kids loved it! very nice bar to have a snack and good advices from the reception for local restaurants.
The view is truly stunning and the location great : 10 minutes walk from city center and all the places of interest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the Oresund!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie-Cécile C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Beach Hotel Marienlyst
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 445 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

WE like it! It was as good as we expected. Sitting on the balcony watching Öresund was nice. Some rebuilding maked it a bit !like that" BUT, we are already longing for our next visit at Marienlyst. Bye Thomas Hermansson

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thompa53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Copenhagen hotels were fully booked and we landed at Marienlyst. This is a large resort hotel with many rooms and quite decent price in May which my be out of season. Check in was smooth, room was ok , Wifi worked well. Breakfast excellent Danish standard. The view and surroundings are beautiful. We moved on next morning to Copenhagen airport which was very easy and quick. Probably about same time it would take from a Copenhagen city hotel. We concluded that this is a nice and comfortable alternative when heading for Copenhagen city or airport.

Room Tip: Book a room with seaviwe .
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter19502013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had a sea view room for our stay and enjoyed the view. We had an easy walk to the city along the sea front. The hotel has all the comforts expected of a hotel of this type staff were helpful and restaurant food was good. Plenty of parking if driving.

Room Tip: Sea views are great if you can get a sea view room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greymanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Checked in on 6th Dec, because the bad flood, they changed our ocean view room to a normal room which face to the land, which we totally understand.
I left my bra in the room, and I called them right after we check out. Their answer was " I am so busy right now, pls call me back a week after." ( such a good manner)
After a week, I called them again, they said they found it and would mail me back.
I live in another city of Denmark. but after a month, I didn't receive anything back.
I called them today again, a female staff said " I don't know who you spoke to last time, but I didn't see your bra here, maybe they already sent it, or maybe the post is lost."
Can you believe people can say this to you? ( so rude)
And they even didn't return the extra money back to us since they changed our room.
They were so nice when we stayed there, but once you left, they really don't care about you at all.
I am so disappointed about their service. Even the hostel is better then this hotel.
I really hope their management could think about how to deal with their bossy, rude and impolite staffs. They need another training.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Saw decent reviews on tripadvisor and expedia and decided to book this place. It has decent price compared to the pricey accomodations in scandanavia; however this is not a 4* place. It is at most 3*. Lobby and pool looks nice, but rooms looks dated and facilities old, wireless is constantly dropping and not reliable. It is close to the city center though and just 5mins away if you have a rental car, also close to the scandlines to cross into Sweden. Beach looks nice althought we couldnt take much advantage of it since we visited in nov, a winter season.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BoxsterLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Me and my whife has been many times on this hotel. Old hotel with history, 20 meter from the Sea,
and a fantastic look to Sweden. Remember to book a room with seaview. You will also have a look
to the castle, Kronborg, just 20 minutes walk from the hotel. Helsingør is a beautiful Old Town.
Hotel Marienlyst has a very good restaurant, bar and casino. Good service.
Kirsten and Peter Soerensen, Denmark. Oktober 24. 2013.

Room Tip: Book a room with seaview on 2' floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junior25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helsingoer
0.8 mi away
Konventum
Konventum
#2 of 4 in Helsingoer
125 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comwell Borupgaard
Comwell Borupgaard
#1 of 2 in Snekkersten
308 reviews
15.7 mi away
Kurhotel Skodsborg
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Skandia
Hotel Skandia
#3 of 4 in Helsingoer
79 reviews
13.7 mi away
Gilleleje Badehotel
Gilleleje Badehotel
#1 of 3 in Gilleleje
119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sleep2Night
Hotel Sleep2Night
#4 of 4 in Helsingoer
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel Marienlyst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Marienlyst

Address: Ndr. Strandvej 2, Helsingoer 3000, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Helsingoer Municipality > Helsingoer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Helsingoer
Price Range: $183 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Hotel Marienlyst 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach Hotel Marienlyst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marienlyst Hotel Helsingør
Beach Hotel Marienlyst Denmark/Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing