We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch in Helsingör”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amici Miei

Amici Miei
Ranked #6 of 89 Restaurants in Helsingoer
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
175 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice lunch in Helsingör”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Amici Miei is a nice and cosy italian restaurant in the center of Helsingör. The menu is full of tasy and tempting italian food. We had fish and a very noce wine. The service was very good! Our visit was a cold and grey day in January but I will return durin the summer. The small and cosy garden looks very nice. The only thing that I have to complain of is the toilets. They were not clean and was smelly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MilleLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    89
    22
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant on Helsingoer's busiest (we think) street”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Today we had an excellent meal at the Amici Miei in Stensgade. My husband and I both had fish dishes; he had salmon and I had halibut, and we were both of us delighted with our choice. The dishes were well cooked with fish as the main object, that is no layers of sauce to hide some small pieces of fish but with great accompaniments to the actual main ingredient. Service was fast and pleasant, too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin_Halmstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just had a most memorable meal at Amici Miei. The flavor of each dish was special, expecially the Lasangna. The service by genuine Italian's was special and attentive. The owner was very flexible and helpful. I hope you get to enjoy this treat!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The restaurant was well recommended by our hotel. We were not disappointed. Food was good. Our waiter spoke good English and offered to translate the Danish descriptions. But with the dishes listed in Italien we had a good idea what they were. It was easy to park in the centre of town in the evening.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great italian pizzas”
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Authentic family-style italian restaurant that serves great italian pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dane4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Miei also viewed

Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
 
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
 
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
 

Been to Amici Miei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing