We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy yet cozy, great food!”

The Olive Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #4 of 2,789 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: The Olive is a family run restaurant focusing on casual, good home cooked food in a warm and cozy environment.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Easy to find, not too far from Strøget. The Place is freshly decorated, bringing the elements in the rooms back to autentic style with brick walls, columns and ceiling..
We had called in a reservation, and that is recommended. There was a misunderstanding about half an hour, it might be due to Language.
The sweet waitress arrived and we ordered the 5-course menu with wine pairings. It was very good!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Tenutae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,231 - 1,235 of 2,454 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Superb food, excellent service, thoroughly recommended- best meal we have had in Copenhagen. Very personable service, couldn't have asked for better.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Dreamer368736
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We loved everything about this restaurant. The staff, the location, the decor and the food were all spot on. Celebrating a birthday we had 6 family members and it was perfect in every way.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank peterkS8837PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

After looking for a gluten-free / friendly restaurant, we settled on The Olive. Our large party of 8 was accommodated. We ALL loved our meals, and for the quality, the price was reasonable! We would definitely return and recommend anyone in Copenhagen or visiting to enjoy a dinner there.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank melkel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Had dinner here on our first night in Copenhagen. We stopped in prior to our reservation time to ask to have it pushed back due to a flight/luggage delay and they could not have been more accommodating. The short rib appetizer was delicious and we all loved our entrees - duck, salmon and steak. Sides were very good and chocolate biscuit dessert was perfect. Prices were very reasonable. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to The Olive Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.