We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Fu Hao

Fu Hao
Ranked #888 of 2,460 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

As other reviewers have stated, this is quality dim sum without the tourist gimmicks. I have visited the place several times and the food has always been excellent. Their green tea is lovely as well. The decor and service are obviously not in focus at this place, but they are efficient and friendly enough, and they even offer you a doggie bag for any leftovers, which I think is a lovely touch and not typical for most Copenhagen restaurants. I warmly recommend this place for anyone who wants authentic dim sum.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anjo216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    53
    18
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised....would have rated this 4 stars but for the 25DKK charged for water for one person”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had dim sum here several months ago and came back for dinner. We did not have high expectations so were quite pleasantly surprised by the beef chow fun, which was quite good, as well as the 2 dim sum dishes we order. But when we got the bill, we were hit with a 25DKK charge for water for one person. Otherwise, we would have given this restaurant 4 stars.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent dimsum in Copenhagen.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is just a 3 minute walk from Copenhagen central station where the station police exit is located. The restaurant is decorated typical of a Chinese restaurant. The dimsum variety is quite varied! Don't miss out on the shrimp spring rolls or #12 ( 35kr/3 pcs.- not bad ! ). The restaurant is clean & fast service. Closed on Wednesdays & opens from 12.00-22.00. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TEYWEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Dim Sum”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were craving for some Chinese food and Fu Hao didn't disappoint. Tucked away in a quiet corner with modest furnishing, you wouldn't think much of it but the food was authentic and delicious. We should know being Asians ourselves! Great little dig!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EU
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty dim-sum”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Another great dim-sum restaurant in Copenhagen. Great dumplings, good prices. Dim-sum served only until 16.00, so go for brunch, order the Char-Siu bao, and you will not get disappointed...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hjortholmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fu Hao also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Fu Hao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing