We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian Pizza”

Pizzeria La Fiorita
Ranked #25 of 2,433 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: We would like to clarify that even though our store is categorized on Tripadvisor as Restaurant, we are not officially a Restaurant, but a fast food store. That means, we do not take reservations nor do we have waiters that serves food. We are a fast food store, with seating options for our customers. We feel the need to clarify this as we do care about our customers. Established in 1991. Pizzeria La Fiorita opened in May 1991 and was then in Nansensgade 62nd In November 1995 opened a second shop in Ahlefeldtsgade 28, kld, with sales of Italian specialties and delicacies (Salumeria La Fiorita). Soon gathered both shops in the new premises, and the original pizzeria is now used as a store's storage rooms. In Pizzeria Salumeria La Fiorita you can buy pasta dishes and pizza, wine, desserts, bread, cheese, sausage and olives etc. There is real Italian atmosphere with singing, joy and flirt while the TV is running, so you can follow the sport or one of the many Italian television programs. The pizzeria is the street first, do not compromise on quality, and indeed has been a subcontractor to several of the street's cafes and hotels. La Fiorita, small flower bud, can best be translated as efflorescence, something growing.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
“Real Italian Pizza”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Wow! what a Pizza!
Probably one of the best i've ever eaten!
Good Prices, nice small Pizza-Place.
A real Italian Pizza in Copenhagen.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lars T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    128
    26
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Londres
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent pizza for the price”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

These pizzas are good (but not great) for the price, thin crust and generous enough amount of toping, and at the reasonable price of around €10, which is great in Copenhagen. However it is indeed a take-away place so if you want to sit down it is not the best atmosphere ever. But the staff is nice, so good enough experience for a relatively cheap lunch.

Helpful?
Thank kmelia95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in CPH”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Best pizza in Copenhagen area, next to the lakes, with a possibility to eat there or take away!
Affordable prices as well!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thalia_pap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a very nice place that serves good pizza to an even better price. And the fact that there is a gelateria across the street does not hurt either...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Some of the best pizza I've ever tasted!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Pizzeria La Fiorita is not really a restaurant, more a bakery and pizza takeway with some seating outside. But do not let this put you off!

Every pizza is make fresh using all Italian ingredients and they really are the best you will taste in Denmark and an experience you usually only find in Italy.

The prices are also really cheap and you can make any pizza you can dream up! Service is a little strange as if you're wanting to eat and sit outside then you have to keep popping inside to see if your pizzas are ready! The local Italians are usually eating there which I always find a good sign.

Overall a great value and very high quality meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LFJ2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Fiorita also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Pizzeria La Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing