We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Restaurant Frascati
Ranked #246 of 2,373 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Manama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Situated just around the corner from the central station and on a busy street close to Tivoli Gardens, I have to say that I wasn't expecting to much from Restaurant Frascati when my wife and I managed to squeeze into a table for two on a busy public holiday weekend this May. Despite the fact that the room was bursting at the seams with diners, many of them on tables of large parties, the service was excellent, polite, informative, efficient but not obtrusive and the food was simply excellent. Good wine list, deserts, coffee, everything that you would expect of a quality Italian, informal restaurant. Good value - for Copenhagen, difficult to fault. Loved it and I'd certainly go back next visit to Denmark.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DesertOryx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    215
    85
    36
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian in Tourist Area”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Statement of potential conflict of interest: Yes I am an Italian citizen and did speak some Italian with the waiter, but my view of food and prices as a business traveler knows no compromising in these days of corporate savings on travel expenses!

Firstly the antipasti was as it should be and as I would expect from experience of some of the best Italian restaurants outside of Italy! Very well done!

We had swordfish with spinach and while the swordfish was a tad tougher than I remember it being before, the taste was very good. A colleague had wanted to order some Bacardi rum with his meal. That had run out and the waiter who was very professional suggested another rum brand and saw that it met his final approval!

This is a high-end restaurant in Denmark's most expensive city, so don't expect fastfood restaurant prices. But judging from similar restaurants elsewhere outside of Italy the prices are completely reasonable. The restaurant is a soothing meltingpot in the middle of Copenhagen where you can hear Danish, Norwegian, Swedish, English and Italian intermingle even among the same dining party!

The personnel were very professional and obviously well-schooled in the art of satisfying demanding diners.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SPACEPOL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty treat in cold Copenhagen!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

After a morning of shivering through the streets of Copenhagen, I was ready for a quality meal! I decided to try Frascati and was very pleased with my choice! I had the cream of tomato soup to start and was blown away with a mouthful of flavor in every bite! It's a simple soup and a touch of fresh basil livens it up right away! My entree was ravioli and it was filling without putting me straight to sleep.

It was my happiest meal during my weekend trip! This place was not jam-packed with people, but don't let the quiet of the afternoon fool you. Delicious food and friendly service await if you give this place a try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aabenraa, Denmark
Level Contributor
278 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Above average Italian quisine”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you are tired of Italian restaurants with mediocre quisine you should try Frascati in Copenhagen.

We had two brilliantly prepared pasta dishes with seafood and beef and both were absolutely delicious - with lots of taste (which can be a risk at Italian restaurants, we find).

Service was discrete but polite, location is central and nearby Omena Hotel.

The bill was alright too.

Try it if you go for taste.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenrikKragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stopped by for lunch on a weekday. Was a little concerned that it was 12:30pm and no one at the tables. Still we entered and were quickly seated. Ordered salad and lasagna. The lasagna was one of the best I had ever tasted - very large portion with amazing flavor - had to be homemade. Salad was big too (be careful of olive pits). Would return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisonthetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Frascati also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Frascati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing